One of the annual traditions of Cyclocross Magazine is reflecting back on a year filled with reviewing products and award those that struck us as the best of the best in the realms of cyclocross, gravel and cycling gear. Over the course of the next few weeks, we will be releasing all of the awards one day at a time. Be sure to keep checking back to see what products are most worth your hard-earned dollars. Issue 28 also has the Editors’ Awards and the Readers’ Choice awards, so be sure to order your backcopy today, which is also available on Uberflip, in the App Store on iTunes, and on Google Play for Android.

Although we have already released the Readers’ Choice Awards for Best Cyclocrossers and Most-Improved Athletes, with Mathieu van der Poel scoring big in both categories and Sanne Cant and Ellen Noble sharing one award each, today we take a look at the favorite teams, both domestic and international, for 2014-15.

Ellen Noble took the holeshot, and gained ground at almost every run-up, but it was not enough for day two redemption after a heartbreaking loss on Saturday. © Andrew Reimann

JAM Fund lead the way this year for our readers’ favorite domestic team. © Andrew Reimann

Ellen Noble has been a notable cyclocross racer in the eyes of fans across the country over the last year, not only winning Most-Improved Rider, but also being one of the favorite athletes to follow on social media. It should come as no surprise then that her team, the JAM Fund, walked away with the Readers’ Choice Awards for Favorite Domestic Team.

But as all teams, this group is far more than one rider. With team captain Stephen Hyde firing on all cylinders last season (although he has now signed with Cannondale p/b, Anthony Clark making gains, and a solid group that includes Christina Birch, Rebecca Fahringer and Victoria Gates, the JAM Fund is a young team with one of the most respectable presences on the American cyclocross course.

In our poll, the JAM Fund was the solid leader, and of all other American cyclocross teams, only Meredith Miller and Allen Krughoff’s Noosa Professional Cyclocross Team was able to give the JAM Fund a run for their money in the votes.

Ferrand Prevot took the win, with Cant in second and Vos in third. Photo taken from UCI footage

Rabobank Liv took two of the three podium spots in Tabor. Photo taken from UCI footage

Much like the voting for the domestic team, the Readers’ Choice Award for Favorite International Cyclocross Team came down to a heads-up match between two front-runners, with Rabo-Liv taking the win over Telenet-Fidea.

It’s hard to argue with results, and Rabo-Liv has them in spades. For six years in a row, Marianne Vos has led the team to a World Championship, and while she didn’t manage the rainbow jersey in 2015, her teammate, Pauline Ferrand Prevot, scored a big win at Tabor.

More info:,

Be sure to keep checking back to our Readers’ and Editors’ Award Pages for day by day updates.