The domestic cyclocross scene is in FayetteCross this weekend, and over in Europe, there are several races taking place in Belgium and beyond.

Belgian Races

European cyclocross begins in earnest next weekend at Superprestige Gieten in the Netherlands. This weekend’s races are part of the Ethias Cross (artist formerly known as Brico Cross) and Rectavit Series (artist formerly known as the Soudal Classics).

Saturday’s race is Berencross in Meulebeke, which is located in the northwest part of Belgium. The C2 race is a part of the Ethias Cross series of races that does not track overall standings.

The FloBikes subscription service will be streaming the Berencross race. The Elite Women’s race is at 7:45 EDT and the Elite Men’s at 9 a.m. EDT.

Sunday is Rectavit GP Pelt, located on the other side of Belgium near the Netherlands border (total driving time: 2 hours, 30 minutes).

The race is available for viewing via GCN and FloBikes. The Elite Women’s race is at 7:30 a.m. EDT and the Elite Men’s is at 9 a.m. EDT.

Check our site this weekend for results from both races.

EKZ Tour

The EKZ Tour has helped put Swiss cyclocross back on the map, and this weekend, the 2019/20 series kicks off in Aigle on Sunday.

With Sunday’s race holding C1 status, it has attracted an interesting mix of international riders.

Headliners for the Elite Women include Eva Lechner (Creafin – Fristads), Pavla Havlikova (KC KOOPERATIVA JABLONEC N.N.) and Marlene Petit (Team Podiocom CC).

Men’s starters include Felipe Orts, Vincent Baestaens (Group Hens – Maes Containers), Michael Boros (CEZ Cyklo Team Tabor) and Steve Chainel, Steve (Team Chazal-Canyon-3Gimmo).

Full start lists are available online.

British National Trophy Series

Great Britain’s HSBC UK National Trophy Series holds its second of six races this Sunday in Milnthorpe. The race comes on the heels of the news the 2021 and 2022 Masters Worlds will be coming to East Suffolk.

Ffion James (Hope Factory Racing), Harriet Harnden (T-Mo Racing), Katie Scott (Garden Shed UK‐SCOTT‐Verge Sport), Anna Flynn (Edinburgh RC) and Maddie Wadsworth (Beeline Bicycles RT) head up the Women’s start list. International privateer Gosse van der Meer (Bombtrack Bicycles p/b Hunt Wheels) leads the Elite Men, joined by Ian Field (Neon-Velo Cycling Team), David Conroy (, Cameron Mason (Trinity Racing) and Toby Barnes (Cycle Division Racing Team).

The full start lists are available online.

Featured image: Bart Hazen