Peeters and Van der Poel Win Junior and U23 Races at Diegem – Full Results

Pin It
Mathieu van der Poel was uncontested start to finish © Nathan Hofferber

Mathieu van der Poel was uncontested start to finish last January at Worlds. © Nathan Hofferber

At Diegem yesterday, while Elle Anderson was taking her first European podium and Sven Nys was taking the win, there were also plenty of Juniors and U23 racers fighting for the top podium step.

In the Junior race, Yannick Peeters took the win, followed by Eli Iserbyt and Kobe Goosens.

On the US side of things, there were quite a few names on the start list: 13 in total, nearly 25 percent of the field. In the race, Peter Goguen took 12th, while Gavin Haley took 16th. Maxx Chance and Ethan Reynolds took 21st and 22nd, respectively, and Nolan Brady and Garrett Gerchar also finished together in 24th and 25th. Grant Elwood snagged 29th while Lance Haidet ended up 32nd. Liam Dunn was 35th, Chris Key, 38th, Cooper Willsey, 42nd, Ian McShane, 45th, and Cormac Dunn, 51st.

In the U23 race, Mathieu Van der Poel again proved unstoppable, but it was a close finish, and Wout Van Aert finished two seconds behind in second, followed closely by Laurens Sweeck.

There were also quite a few Americans in this race, Andrew Dillman was the top American with a 25th place finish. Tobin Ortenblad was next in 32nd, followed a minute later by Cody Kaiser in 35th. Spencer Downing took 43rd.

Follow along with the US EuroCrossCamp crew here.

Diegem Superprestige 2013 U23 Results

1Mathieu VAN DER POELNED1847:42:00
2Wout VAN AERTBEL1947:45:00
3Laurens SWEECKBEL2047:47:00
4David VAN DER POELNED2147:50:00
5Yorben VAN TICHELTBEL1947:52:00
6Tim MERLIERBEL2147:54:00
7Toon AERTSBEL2047:54:00
8Jens ADAMSBEL2147:54:00
10Gianni VERMEERSCHBEL2148:17:00
11Stan GODRIENED2048:29:00
12Quinten HERMANSBEL1848:41:00
13Michael VANTHOURENHOUTBEL2049:02:00
14Diether SWEECKBEL2049:18:00
15Mike TEUNISSENNED2149:27:00
16Daan SOETEBEL1949:32:00
17Martijn BUDDINGNED1849:42:00
18Michael BOROSCZE2149:45:00
19Joeri HOFMANBEL2150:12:00
20Nicolas CLEPPEBEL1850:54:00
21Daan HOEYBERGHSBEL1951:04:00
22Fabian LIENHARDSUI2051:10:00
23Severin SAEGESSERSUI2151:11:00
24Braam MERLIERBEL1951:40:00
25Andrew DILLMANUSA1951:53:00
26Lorenzo PEPERMANSBEL2051:57:00
27Antonin MARECAILLEFRA2151:57:00
28Dylan PAGESUI2052:03:00
29Lukas M†LLERSUI2152:11:00
30Jonas PEDERSENDEN2152:11:00
31Ward VAN LAERBEL1852:19:00
32Tobin ORTENBLADUSA1952:19:00
33Yves COOLENBEL1852:34:00
34Jeffrey MELLEMANSBEL2152:58:00
35Cody KAISERUSA2153:13:00
36Maxim PANISBEL2053:25:00
37Hendrik SWEECKBEL2153:44:00
38Niels VAN DEN DRIESSCHEBEL2054:14:00
39Ondrej GLAJZASVK19
41Joseph FOXGBR19
43Spencer DOWNINGUSA18

Diegem Superprestige 2013 Junior Results

1Yannick PEETERSBEL1741:51:00
2Eli ISERBYTBEL1642:21:00
3Kobe GOOSSENSBEL1742:26:00
4Elias VAN HECKEBEL1742:31:00
5Roman LEHKYCZE1742:32:00
6Jelle SCHUERMANSBEL1742:37:00
7Thomas JOSEPHBEL1742:48:00
8Jens TEIRLINCKBEL1743:22:00
9Sieben WOUTERSNED1743:34:00
10Nick VERHEYENBEL1643:41:00
11Jorn VERBRAKENBEL1743:47:00
12Peter GOGUENUSA1743:49:00
13Sybren JACOBSBEL1743:55:00
14Max GULICKXNED1644:07:00
15Pieter VAN ROOSBROECKBEL1744:11:00
16Gavin HALEYUSA1644:15:00
17Johan JACOBSSUI1644:18:00
18Stijn HOFMANBEL1744:22:00
19Remigiusz GILPOL1744:24:00
20Koen VAN DIJKENED1744:31:00
21Maxx CHANCEUSA1744:34:00
22Ethan REYNOLDSUSA1644:40:00
23Yari CROLLETBEL1644:43:00
24Nolan BRADYUSA1744:46:00
25Garrett GERCHARUSA1744:49:00
26Han DEVOSBEL1644:55:00
27Thomas VERHEYENBEL1645:12:00
29Grant ELLWOODUSA1745:21:00
30Dominik VRANACZE1745:30:00
31Danny FOXGBR1745:38:00
32Lance HAIDETUSA1645:39:00
33Briek HERMANSBEL1645:45:00
34Gianni VAN DONINKBEL1745:47:00
35Liam DUNNUSA1645:51:00
36Nick VAN DE KERCKHOVEBEL1746:01:00
37Matej ULIKSVK1646:07:00
38Chris KEYUSA1646:15:00
39Timon RUEGGSUI1746:30:00
40Senne DE MEYERBEL1746:38:00
41Dorian DE MAEGHTBEL1646:41:00
42Cooper WILLSEYUSA1646:47:00
43Simon JAECQUESBEL1647:02:00
44Adrian SIREKCZE1747:21:00
45Ian MCSHANEUSA1647:27:00
46Jens ROELANTSBEL1647:34:00
47Samuel DEBEERBEL1747:41:00
48Jorden DE HAESBEL1647:48:00
49Jakub KURTYSVK1649:03:00
50Lo•c MENGUYFRA1649:12:00
51Cormac DUNNUSA1649:15:00
52Laurens DE JONGHEBEL1749:31:00
53Joaquim BOELSNED17
54Svendsen GOEMANBEL16



Cyclocross Magazine, Issue 22, Print and digital subscriptionsHave you subscribed yet? You're missing out if not. Get all-original content and your cyclocross fix throughout the year with a subscription and Issue 23 back copy, with features on Lars van der Haar, Jonathan Page, Elle Anderson and more!
Tagged as: , , , , ,

Stay up to date:

Search for a product, review, race or racer:

Visit these cx-loving companies:

Support CXM at no extra cost to you:

About Us | Jobs | Subscribe | Contact Us

Copyright © 2007-2014 Cyclocross Magazine - Cyclocross News, Races, Bikes, Photos, Videos All rights reserved.