The 2021 Kings CX Day 2 in Cincinnati, Ohio brought rain and familiar but muddy faces to the front of the field.

After a Lance Haidet holeshot, Kerry Werner quickly made his way to the front on the muddy track.

Curtis White led the chase, with yesterday’s winner, Eric Brunner, struggling to stay in touch.

Day 1’s fourth place, Andrew Strohmeyer took the lead late on Lap One, before sliding out in a slippery corner to relinquish his lead.

With five laps to go, Werner, White and Haidet were at the front, until Haidet dropped his chain, and lost spots in the process.

With four laps to go, it was White and Werner resuming their rivalry, and with two laps to go, Werner gapped White and the elastic snapped. White dabbed on an uphill corner, and the Werner had the daylight he needed.

Strohmeyer finished third. Notable names missing from the race were National Champ Gage Hecht and former National Champ Stephen Hyde.

Sunday’s race was the final stop in the USCX series, which Kerry Werner won. Stay tuned for full series results.

See the full results below. Full Elite Women’s results from the 2021 Kings CX UCI C2 Day 2 are here.

2021 Kings CX Cincy Cyclocross Results Day 2: Elite Men

RankBibNameAffiliationTimeSplit TimeLaps
169Kerry WernerKona Maxxis Shimano1:05:519:317
22Curtis WhiteCannondale p/b Cyclocrossworld1:06:089:367
312Andrew StrohmeyerCX Hairs Devo: Trek Bikes1:07:189:497
468Lance HaidetL39ION of Los Angeles1:07:399:577
53Michael Van Den HamEaston Giant CX1:08:1910:267
617Tobin OrtenbladSanta Cruz Bicycles1:08:3910:237
76Eric BrunnerBlue Competition Cycles p/b Bui1:08:5410:007
862Gosse Van Der Meer1:09:3010:037
927Tyler ClarkHomestead Racing1:09:4710:327
1030Grant Ellwood1:10:0810:097
1116Sam NoelCompetitive Edge Racing1:10:3210:197
128Brannan FixFix Racing1:10:4710:057
1365Matteo OppizziCannondale-Iland1:11:0210:217
1428Owen ClarkHomestead Racing1:11:4210:327
1519Cody CuppRiders Inc.1:11:5210:217
1637Eric ThompsonMSPEEDWAX1:12:0310:507
1729Tyler CloutierTCCX1:12:2610:217
1843Michael LarsonRed Kite Fund1:12:3110:147
1910Ben FrederickORNOT/TheSmallMonstersProject/R1:12:3510:387
2067Ross EllwoodAlpha Bicycle Co. - Groove Silv1:12:5810:187
2172Rory JackThe Pony Shop p/b KPMG1:13:1210:397
2276Dylan ZakrajsekKCCX Elite Cyclocross Team1:13:3610:317
2348Dillon McneillTrek Cyclocross Collective1:14:0010:567
2441Nathan KnowlesMARIAN UNIVERSITY1:14:1110:427
2526Nick CarterNorthStar Development1:15:0811:177
2656Jack TannerForever Endurance1:16:3612:307
2766Cody KaiserLangeTwins / Specialized42:42:005
2880Mark MylesBe Real Sports43:00:005
2978Terol PursellForever Endurance43:03:005
3075Ian McdonaldKCCX Elite Cyclocross Team43:05:005
3171Jules Van KempenAlpha Bicycle Company - Groove43:14:005
3239Kyle JohnsonUSA Cycling Olympic Development43:15:005
3377Luke FeuerhelmKCCX Elite Cyclocross Team43:44:005
3451Dakota OlsenMove Up43:45:005
3513Lief RodgersGiant Canada Off Road Team44:04:005
3663Hugo Briseboisride with rendall44:05:005
3754Allan Schroeder44:06:005
3820John Paul AmalongUSA Cycling Olympic Development33:21:004
3950Jacob OlanderUSA Cycling Olympic Development33:21:004
4074Nicholas LandoCompetitive Edge Racing33:51:004
4136Stephen HartzelBreadwinner Cycles33:52:004
4222Josh BauerAngry Catfish - Endura33:55:004
4345Ian Lopez De San RomanBear National Cyclocross Team/33:56:004
4424Owen BrennemanCXHAIRS DEVO : TREK BIKES33:57:004
4523Jeremy Bloyd-PeshkinThe Pony Shop p/b KPMG34:07:004
4658Ryder UetrechtMARIAN UNIVERSITY34:28:004
4735Shawn Geiger34:28:004
4852Ryan PoppleThick Bikes / Specialized34:35:004
4921Luke ArensMARIAN UNIVERSITY23:3211:492
5061Thomas Savage23:5712:152
5173Brelon MayTopo Designs CC24:03:0012:162
5279Lee Yarbro12:3212:321
5333Thomas FullerLindenwood University13:5113:511
DNF9Caleb SwartzGiant/Neff Cycle Service10:504
DNF55Lucas StierwaltAether Racing11:243
DNF70Sam BrownAlpha Bicycle Co. - Groove Silv11:271
DNF44Travis Livermon12:023