Nys takes the Zonhoven win. © Bart Hazen

Here, Nys takes the Zonhoven win. © Bart Hazen

While US racers are focusing their attentions on Iowa and Jingle Cross Rock this weekend, the Bpost Bank Trofee series continued with GP Hasselt in Europe. In the women’s race, Sanne Cant took the win in a sprint again podium regular Helen Wyman. Behind them, Gabby Durrin took her best European result of the season, snagging the final podium spot in a sprint against Nikki Harris, who has been having a breakout season of her own.

It was a sprint-heavy race day, as in the men’s race, it was the World Champion Sven Nys who took the win against Niels Albert and Klaas Vantornout in a three-up sprint.

Full report and results here!