Although the season has changed, the Epic Rides Off-Road series we have covered throughout the spring and summer had one more event over the weekend at the OZ Trails Off-Road in Arkansas. Dovetailing nicely with last weekend’s FayetteCross, the OZ Trails event shows off the miles of singletrack built in Northwest Arkansas.

Like many of the events this year, some familiar names made the OZ Trails start.

Sofia Gomez Villafane (Stan’s Pivot Pro Team p/b Maxxis), who is skipping this cyclocross season to prepare for Tokyo 2020, took the Pro Women’s Backcountry win on Sunday. Her teammate Rose Grant (Stan’s Pivot Pro Team p/b Maxxis) took second and Kate Courtney (Scott – SRAM MTB Racing) third.

Crystal Anthony (Liv Cycling) finished fourth on her hometown trails, Hannah Finchamp (Clif Pro Team) 5th, Catharine Pendrel (Clif Pro Team) 7th, Evelyn Dong (Pivot Stan’s) 8th, Kaysee Armstrong (Liv Cycling) 9th and Jenn Jackson (AWI Racing, Norco, RaceFace, Kenda) 10th.

The Pro Men’s backcountry race was won by Andri Frischknecht (Scott SRAM) of Switzerland. Keegan Swenson (Stan’s Pivot Pro Team p/b Maxxis) took second and Ben Sonntag (Clif Pro Team) third. Payson McElveen (Orange Seal Off-Road Team) finished 6th, Geoff Kabush (Yeti Maxxis Shimano) 8th, Jamey Driscoll (Mavic / DNA Cycling) 14th, Tristan Uhl (Giant Off-Road Team) 15th, Brian Matter (Linear Sport / Trek) 23rd and Stephan Davoust (Giant Factory Off-Road) 42nd.

Full results for the OZ Trails Backcountry race are below.

Featured image: Dave Mable

Pro Women Results: 2019 OZ Trails Off-Road

1Sofia Gomez VillafaneHeber CityUTStans Pivot Pro Team pb MaxxisArgentina3:51:18
2Rose GrantColumbia FallsMTStans Pivot Pro Team pb MaxxisUnited States3:51:19
3Kate CourtneyKentfieldCAScott-SRAM MTB Race TeamUnited States3:51:19
4Crystal AnthonyBentonvilleARLiv RacingUnited States3:51:20
5Hannah FinchampKennewickWAClif Pro Team / Sierra Nevada / Shimano / Maxxis / Stans NoTubes / Orbea / FoxUnited States3:51:37
6Erin HuckEstes ParkCOCZracingUnited States3:57:52
7Catharine PendrelKamloopsBCClif Pro Team / Sierra Nevada / Shimano / Maxxis / Stans NoTubes / Orbea / FoxCanada3:59:06
8Evelyn DongHeber CityUTPivot StansUnited States4:01:45
9Kaysee ArmstrongKnoxvilleTNLIV CyclingUnited States4:04:31
10Jenn JacksonBarrieONAWI Racing, Norco, RaceFace, Kenda.Canada4:05:54
11Andrea DvorakCharlottesvilleVACutawayUnited States4:06:10
12Monica VegaLeonGTUnited States4:08:51
13Jennifer SmithGunnisonCOKenda Cannondale Stans Notubes MaguraUnited States4:08:53
14Melisa LemusSaint LouisMOUNITED STATES4:09:00
15Amy ChandosFlagstaffAZCZracingUnited States4:10:42
16Chloe CrossWhistlerBCTeam Whistler, Scott, Sixth Element WheelsCanada4:12:14
17Chloe WoodruffPrescottAZStans Pivot Pro Team pb MaxxisUnited States4:12:19
18Leia Schneeberger RollinsDe PereWIBroken Spoke Bikes, Hammer Nutrition, Princeton Club,HED Cycles, Stam MTNUnited States4:14:33
19Emma MaaranenBendORKS-Kenda Womens Elite TeamUnited States4:18:19
20Suzie LivingstonFort CollinsCOMy dog, ClementineUnited States4:25:57
21Vicki BarclayPhiladelphiaPAKenda/CannondaleUnited States4:27:54
22Brittany ParffreySan AntonioTXWilliams Racing AcademyUnited States4:40:13
23Erica ClevengerLakewoodCOSho-Air, FeltUnited States4:41:26
24Abigail SnyderFort WayneINTeam Neighborlink / Summit City Bicycles & Fitness / Osmo Nutrition / Amp HumanUnited States4:49:48
25Tabitha SherwoodFishersINEndurance Collective, Motion CyclingUnited States4:54:55
26Eleanor BacsoDuluthMNMaplelag Resort, The Ski HutUnited States4:57:18
27Meghan KorolArdenNCIndustry Nine, Ibis, Lead Out ServicesUnited States5:07:07
28Nikki PetersonIdyllwildCAKS Kenda Womens Elite MTBUnited States5:12:55

Pro Men Results: 2019 OZ Trail Off-Road

1Andri FrischknechtFeldbachZHScott SramSwitzerland3:14:59
2Keegan SwensonHeber CityUTStans Pivot Pro Team pb MaxxisUnited States3:16:17
3Ben SonntagDurangoCOClif Pro Team / Sierra Nevada / Shimano / Maxxis / Stans NoTubes / Orbea / FoxGermany3:16:18
4Russell FinsterwaldColorado SpringsCOClif Pro Team / Sierra Nevada / Shimano / Maxxis / Stans NoTubes / Orbea / FoxUnited States3:16:19
5Peter DiseraBarrieONNorco Factory TeamCanada3:16:33
6Payson McelveenDurangoCOOrange Seal Off-road TeamUnited States3:20:32
7Georwill Perez RomanSan JuanPUERTO RICOTREK Puerto Rico RacingPuerto Rico3:21:37
8Geoff KabushSquamishBCYeti, Maxxis, Shimano, Fox, Stans NoTubes, GUCanada3:22:29
9Quinton DiseraBarrieONNorco Factory TeamCanada3:22:42
10Kyle TrudeauTucsonAZCZracingUnited States3:23:31
11Nic BeechanIdyllwildCATrek, Shimano, 100%, ODI, Fox, KendaUnited States3:24:03
12Alexey VermeulenPinckneyMIBianchi, Shimano, Carhartt, Q+M, Enve, ESI gripsUnited States3:24:45
13Fernando RiverosAustinTXCZracingColombia3:25:19
14Jamey DriscollPark CityUTMavic / DNA cyclingUnited States3:26:39
15Tristan UhlAustinTXGiant Factory Off-RoadUnited States3:27:04
16Mathieu Bélanger-barretteQuebecQCPivot Cycles - OTE CanadaCanada3:27:14
17Logan KasperBaldwinvilleMAPeak racing/pactimo/Vallybike&skiUnited States3:27:52
18Bryan LewisCharlottesvilleVACutaway USAUnited States3:29:02
19Cal SkilskyDurangoCOCZracingUnited States3:30:12
20Bradyn LangeCamasWARocky Mountain Factory TeamUnited States3:33:38
21Sam SweetserPark CityUTCole SportUnited States3:34:39
22Taylor SheldenBreckenridgeCOTokyo Joes - ScottUnited States3:35:30
23Brian MatterPrescottAZLinear Sport Racing, Trek, Shimano, Clif BarUnited States3:36:32
24Macky FranklinTaosNMJamis BikesUnited States3:38:03
25Jake YackleCarson CityNVFSA, Shimano, Primal Wear, Orange Seal, Panaracer, KHS, Clif Bar, Kali ProtectivesUnited States3:40:03
26Ryan StandishHeber CityUTSummit Bike Club, Orange SealUnited States3:40:41
27Tony BacaBoulderCOCZracingMexico3:41:56
28Andrew ClemenceBoulderCOCZracingUnited States3:45:32
29Jose Aurelio HernandezLeonGTSwapit Agolico by AquilesMDMexico3:45:36
30Sean KickbushTraverse CityMI3T, Q+MUnited States3:46:43
31David RuizSan JuanPUERTO RICOTREK Puerto Rico RacingPuerto Rico3:47:39
32Joel CarrollAustinTXYEAH!, Smith, Handske GlovesUnited States3:49:03
33Skyler MackeyFayettevilleARTransitions Life Care, Vie13United States3:50:23
34Aaron CampbellFarmingtonUTBountiful Bicycle Racing p/b Nate Wade SubaruUnited States3:51:26
35Casey GriesemerMinneapolisMNUnited States3:54:15
36William DowlingDurangoCOFort Lewis College, Honey Stinger, Santa Cruz BikesUnited States3:55:27
37Garrett GercharBoulderCOTHG Ent.United States3:56:07
38Spencer GlasgowAlpineUTStay Park City CyclingUnited States3:56:17
39Adam SabanSioux FallsSDAthletes in Action / Spoke n Sport BikesUnited States3:56:22
40Payson PartridgeBellinghamWADekorra Products; Skratch LabsUnited States3:57:35
41Jimmy SmithBoulderCOSpecializedUnited States3:58:17
42Stephan DavoustDurangoCOGiant Factory Off-RoadUnited States3:58:18
43Cody StephensonFort CollinsCOTopo Designs, my wifeUnited States4:00:39
44Octavio MorenoSan Luis PotosiSLBIKE CHECK STUDIOMexico4:01:09
45Nathan MillerRidgwayCORoca Roja/POC/Carbo Rocket/Ridgway WrenchUnited States4:17:31
46Tom SampsonBoulderCOYeti Cycles/Hope/VittoriaUnited States4:22:21
47Mason BacsoDuluthMNKÜHL Cycling Team, The Ski HutUnited States4:23:58
48Kasey BacsoMinneapolisMNLaMere CyclesUnited States4:23:58
49Cody PollardBroken ArrowOKPhat Tire Bike Shop Trek Maxxis Tifosi Giro Pearl IzumiUnited States4:24:44
50Joseph ManuelBella VistaARRogue TrailsUnited States4:33:39
51Austin PetersonAustinTX787 RacingUnited States4:34:55
52Dan EllisTraverse CityMIKoloTCUnited States4:42:41
53Brian FirleBoulderCOAthletes in Action - Shimano - Rocky MountainUnited States4:43:26
54Mykel HooverRogersARNoneUnited States5:29:59