Group racing was in again on Sunday during the Men’s C2 race at the KMC Cross Fest. Eight riders headed into the bell lap together, and Tobin Ortenblad (Santa Cruz / Donkey Label Racing) emerged victorious for the second straight race. Ortenblad outdueled Stephen Hyde (Cannondale p/b down the stretch to take early control of the US Cup-CX series.

Hyde’s teammate Curtis White (Cannondale p/b edged out Kerry Werner (Kona) to grab the third podium spot.

With the win, Ortenblad has the maximum 145 points in the US Cup-CX series. Hyde is in second with 125 points. (See for an explanation of series scoring)

2017 US Cup-CX Standings after KMC Cross Fest.

2017 US Cup-CX Standings after KMC Cross Fest.

Stay tuned to Cyclocross Magazine for more coverage from the 2017 KMC Cross Fest. 

Men's Results - 2017 KMC Cross Fest Day 2 (Sunday)

13Tobin ORTENBLADSanta Cruz / Donkey Label Racing58:39
21Stephen HYDECannondale P/B Cyclocrossworld58:42
34Curtis WHITECannondale p/b Cyclocrossworld58:44
42Kerry WERNER JR.Kona Factory CX Team58:44
517Bjorn SELANDER58:53
613Cooper WILLSEY*Cannondale p/b cyclocrossworld59:03
750Jeremy POWERSAspire Racing59:06
825Denzel STEPHENSON*Evol59:07
914Grant ELLWOOD*BCS Elite Cross59:08
106James DRISCOLLDonnelly Sports59:15
1149Spencer PETROV*Aspire Racing59:45
1219Fernando RIVEROS PAEZStans NoTubes p/b Maxxis / CZ1:00:14
1310Garry MILLBURNSpeedvagen MAAP1:00:20
1411Jeremy DURRINNeon Velo Cycling Team1:00:21
1516Troy WELLSTeam CLIF BAR1:00:34
169Jack KISSEBERTHJAM / NCC1:00:35
1762Nick LANDO*Elite Pro Factory1:00:47
1820Garrett GERCHAR*Clif Bar Development Mountain B1:00:56
1924Brody SANDERSON*Centurion Next1:01:05
2012Justin LINDINEApex / NBX / Hyperthreads1:01:08
2123Nicholas DINIZ*NCCH Elite p/b MGCC1:01:12
2234Andy SCOTTRiverside Racing1:01:16
2353Ross ELLWOOD*Boulder Cycle Sport1:01:28
2530Jack TANNER*Team Clif Bar Developement Cycl1:02:13
2628Brendan MCCORMACKApex/NBX/Hyperthreads1:02:18
2758Marc-Andre DAIGLEGarneau- Easton P/b Transition1:02:24
2832Adam MYERSONCycle-Smart1:02:33:
2927Anders NYSTROM*ClifBar1:02:44
3026Matt TIMMERMANCannondale/ CyclocrossWorld1:02:45
3122Gunnar HOLMGREN*Garneau- Easton P/b Transition1:03:11
3254Zachary CURTISBMB Racing1:03:41
3355Andrew BORDEN*X-Men1:03:41
3464Peter GOGUEN*RACE CF1:04:19
3533Jules GOGUELYApex / NBX / Hyperthreads1:04:36
3652Patrick COLLINSMinuteman Road Club1:05:51
3765Christopher RABADIUnattached@2Lap
3857Johannes STROMSKI*Killington Mountain School@3Lap
3960David HILDEBRANDAetna-Expo Wheelmen@3Lap
4051Christian SUNDQUISTN/A@3Lap
4129Nate MORSEMinuteman Road Club@4Lap
DNF59Michael OWENS*Hands-On Cycling p/b GuerciottiDNF
DNF63Ben POWERS*Riverside RacingDNF
DNF56Clyde Sebastian LOGUE*Colonial Bicycle CoDNF