With a steady rain falling, conditions quickly took a turn for the muddy in the Masters 40-44 race on Friday.

Jake Wells (FORM Attainment Studio p/b IRC) closed a 10+ second deficit in the last lap and caught and passed Molly Cameron (Point S Nokian) to take home his second-straight Masters 40-44 National Championship.

Cameron took second and Weston Schempf (SEAVS/Haymarket) finished third.

Full results are below. Stay tuned for a race report.

Visit our dedicated Louisville Cyclocross Nationals page for all of our 2018 Nationals coverage, and enter your Cyclocross Nationals Fantasy team today for a chance to win glory and great stuff from Easton, Feedback Sports, Kenda and PrestaCycle.

You can purchase race photos from our nightly galleries at and help support our event coverage.

Men Masters 40-44 Results: 2018 Louisville Cyclocross Nationals

1313Jake WELLSFORM Attainment Studio p/b IRC42:03.
2362Molly CAMERONPoint S Nokian42:36.
3322Weston SCHEMPFSEAVS/Haymarket42:58.
4342Jared NIETERSSEAVS/Haymarket pb Van Dessel43:18.
5367Steven STEFKOFirst City Cycling Team43:25.
6311Kevin DAYTeam Endurance 36043:59.
7364Christopher CASEMosaic Riders Club44:11.
8374Justin ROBINSON44:42.
9347Eneas FREYRETTEndurance44:52.
10303Tom BURKETeam Athletic Mentors / GREENWA44:52.
11345Alec DONAHUEJAM Fund / NCC45:14.
12371Matthew TIMMERMANCannondale45:14.
14359Justin THOMASReno Wheelmen46:19.
15338Jacob ROBERTSON46:27.
16361David SHEEKSouthern California Nevada Cycl46:33.
17352Chandler DELINKSCannondale Cyclocrossworld47:07.
18369Timothy STRELECKIFranco Factory Racing47:11.
19380Adam WOROBEC47:47.
20314Ryan JACOBSENRule # 5 Nick?s Cycling/Mennen47:48.
21377Joe PIGGALamprey Systems48:08.
22375Brett MCKAYbike ohio48:14.
23316Ben ORTTOhio Cycling Association48:21.
24360Austin WALKER49:01.
25378Nick KINTZELTeam NeighborLink49:19.
26318Daniel PORTERFirst City Cycling Team49:33.
27350Joshua WHITMORECTS Cycling Team fueled by Orga49:33.
28363Ryan BURNETTE50:16.
29339Daniel PROULXTeam Bike Doctor50:38.
30355Kailin WATERMAN50:41.
31305Mike SHARKEYRally Sport Cycling Team50:51.
32373Kimani NIELSENCrosshairs Cycling50:55.
33329William SHERMAN51:09.
34372Joseph DABBSInfinity Cycling Team51:10.
35341Scott HELVIE51:20.
36357Adam RODKEYSpeedway Wheelmen51:26.
37307Frank DEALDeschutes Brewery52:09.
38334David GALATI52:20.
39310Joseph ALACHOYANVelosports Racing52:39.
40340Chris ELLIS360 Racing p/b VanDOit.com52:47.
41302Karel CITROENStage 1 Cycling53:20.
42335Felipe CANTERO GUTIERREZNatural Grocers Cycling Team@1Lap
43356Mark ILLINGWORTHQueen City Wheels@1Lap
44354Jess PARKERAir Assurance Devo P/b Spoke Ho@1Lap
45348John BOGGSPSIMET Racing@1Lap
46319Robert THOMPSONRule#5 Nicks Cycling/ MennenPl@2Lap
47315James HOLMESL5 Racing@2Lap
48382Chad CHEENEYDurango Devo@2Lap
49337Bryan TORIANCBC Racing@2Lap
50353Paul NEDERVELDFusion / New Holland Brewing@2Lap
51358Darrell ENGELLong Tail Creative@2Lap
52332Benjamin TALBOT@2Lap
53376Robert LYDIC@2Lap
54343Travis WERTSSonic Cycling@2Lap
55306Jason DOUGLAS@2Lap
56309David SELLARSPeaks Coaching Group Racing Tea@2Lap
57301Mark ZALEWSKISpidermonkey Cycling@2Lap
58370Jeffrey SCHLAUDECKERTeam Hungry@2Lap
59323Michael KEPPLERSpeedway Wheelmen@2Lap
60351Mike POWERS@2Lap
61320Eric JONES@2Lap
62333Michael WHITE@2Lap
63365Alan PODCZERVINSKIFeedback Sports Racing@3Lap
64317Patrick BUCAYUSchellers Racing Team@3Lap
65336Matthew TINKEYAero Tech Designs Factory Team@3Lap
66368Ben WILSONRogue Racing Project@3Lap
67328Jason STONER@3Lap
68344Maison CHEN@3Lap
69321Piotr WIKTORCZYKF3 Cycling p/b 7 Mile Cycles@3Lap
70327Collin SHIPMANMidwest Devo Support Crew@3Lap
71325Angelo MASCELLIYukato Yoga p/b Two Rivers Brew@3Lap
72308Stephen HARRISON@3Lap
73381Fred IVERSEN@1Lap
DNF330Colm MCMAHON545 Velo
DNF312Robert SHRUMTeam Bicycle Outfitters Indy