UCI cyclocross racing continued today in Baltimore, Maryland with the UCI C1 Day 1 at Charm City Cross.

The men’s race featured tight, tactical racing with multiple lead changes.

Curtis White (Cannondale p/b CyclocrossWorld), Jamey Driscoll (Pivot DNA NoTubes), Mathieu Boulo (Team Pays de Dinan) and Kerry Werner (Kona Maxxis Shimano) all took turns at the front, but it was Werner who was at the front when it mattered most.

Full results below. Stay tuned for a full report.

2018 Charm City CX Day 1 Results - Elite Men - UCI C1

11Kerry Werner Jr.Kona Maxxis Shimano58:12:007
23Matthieu BouloTeam Pays de Dinan58:20:007
323James Driscoll58:37:007
44Michael Van Den HamGarneau - Easton Cycling p/b Tr58:38:007
56Curtis WhiteCannondale p/b Cyclocrossworld.59:18:007
62Tobin OrtenbladSanta Cruz / Donkey Label Racin59:50:007
712Bjorn SelanderDonkey Label/Bingham Built1:00:037
810Cooper WillseyCannodale pb CYCLOCROSSWORLD.CO1:01:167
98Eric ThompsonMSPEEDWAX1:02:047
1022Benjamin Gomez VillafaneGarneau - Easton p/b Transition1:02:327
1115Lane MaherCannondale p/b Cyclocrossworld1:02:457
1213Merwin DavisCycle-Smart1:02:537
1311Travis LivermonThe Endurance Collective1:02:577
1416Byron RiceStorm Racing Team1:03:007
1543Greg WittwerSweet Spot Cycling wrapped in V1:03:227
1632Sam OkeefeRSCX - House Ind - DWR - HM1:04:027
179Scott SmithDirt League1:04:277
1817Dylan PostierGarneau-Easton p/b Transitions1:04:347
1921Andrew GiniatThe Pony Shop p/b KPMG1:05:027
2014Alex RyanPactimo/Mock Orange CX Team1:05:077
2148Joseph ThomasSVille bikes/Giant Race Team1:05:267
2231Christian SundquistTwin Six Metal1:05:367
2347Trevor RaabThe 5th Floor NYC1:05:437
2430David GunnersonAscent Concept Team1:06:367
2519Patrick Collinskb PHOTO cx / A-D Bikes56:50:006
2620Kale WenczelJAM / NCC57:22:006
2733Kevin EllsworthSEAVS/Haymarket57:30:006
2844Jared NietersSEAVS/Haymarket37:13:004
2936Thomas BornerMargie Bars - J Mac Cycling37:23:004
3038Scotty Albaugh3T / Q+M37:40:004
3134Jon OkenfussL5Flyers37:47:004
3241Matt MclooneBATTLEY HARLEY-DAVIDSON / FOUND38:29:004
3346Spencer JohnstonPactimo / Mockorange bikes38:50:004
3418Trent BlackburnJAM / NCC26:39:003
3542Robert MarionCarpeDiem Racing28:17:003
3639James NorrisCowbell Racing p/b World Bicycl28:25:003
3745Jon FieldsMonticello Velo Club/Blue Wheel29:02:003
DNF40Greg GunsalusRSCX - House Ind - DWR - HM3
DNF35Andrew Wulfkuhle717cycling2
DNF37Michael PotterPactimo/Mock Orange CX Team2
DNF5Jack KisseberthGarneau Easton p/b Transitions1