China’s Qiansen Trophy started in 2013 as a UCI C2 race, and since 2014 it has provided athletes from across the globe with the opportunity to chase C1 UCI points while getting an expenses-paid trip to China.

Last year’s Qiansen Trophy featured two UCI races and even had a live stream folks in the U.S. could stay up late to watch. However, information about the 2018 races has been a bit tougher to come by. It appears the 2018 Qiansen Trophy consists of one UCI race and one non-UCI race held a decent drive from one another.

The UCI race is on Sunday in Aohan, which is located about six hours northeast of Beijing in Inner Mongolia. The second non-UCI race is part of the International Cycling Cultural Festival on Thursday in FengFeng, which is five hours southwest of Beijing. (A big BMX race with impressive payouts is also coming to Aohan in the middle of September.)

As in past years, the China cyclocross races have fields from across the globe. Women racers from the U.S. include Rebecca Gross (Zero D Racing), Campbell Steers (Waddell Wheel Mfg.), the Squid Squad duo of Sammi Runnels and Emily Kachorek and the new Bitchn Grit team Dani Arman and Kristen Legan. Belgium’s Joyce Vanderbeken (Bike Advice) is back to defend her two 2017 wins as well.

Joyce Vanderbeken won twice in China in 2017. photo: screen capture

Joyce Vanderbeken won twice in China in 2017. photo: screen capture

On the Men’s side, the start list includes Anthony Clark (Squid Squad), Squid Squad guest rider Kell Mckenzie, Maxx Chance (Full Cycle Cyclocross), Eric Brunner (Full Cycle Cyclocross), Denzel Stephenson (Full Cycle Cyclocross), Joshua Bauer (Donkey Label), Peter Olejniczak (Donkey Label), Ian McPherson (Durango Elite Racing), Reed Williams (Sterling Sports Group), Noah Hayes (Sterling Sports Group), Carson Benjamin (Waddell Wheel Mfg.), Kevin Bradford-Parish (Zero D Racing), Justin Lindine (Apex) and Jules Goguely (Apex).

Women’s and Men’s rider lists are below. Stay tuned for results from the two cyclocross races in China.

Women's Rider List: China's 2018 Qiansen Trophy

Joanne EassonAustraliaFlanders Health.Com.Au Racing
Vanderbeken JoyceBelgiumBike Advice
Tinne VermeirenBelgiumKleuropmaat/Bns Technics
Tess Van LoyBelgiumKleuropmaat/Bns Technics
Aniek Van AlphenBelgiumKleuropmaat/Bns Technics
Christine VardarosBelgiumEndura Pro Cycling
Zednikova IvetaCzech RepublicStevens Bikes Emilo Sports
Kristina Nørmark
DanmarkDanish Pro Cx
Rikke LønneDanmarkDanish Pro Cx
Geerte HoekeNetherlandsCycling Team Limburg
Lotte JacobsNetherlandsBombtrack Bicycles Powered By
Hunt Wheels
Aida Nuño PalacioSpainGaraje Paco
Madara FurmaneTeam ZZkVidzemes Mernieks
Mari-Liis MottusTeam ZZkHaanja Cycling Team
Tatsiana SoupelTeam ZZkBelarus
Jayden KateUnited KingdomBike Advice
Rebecca GrossUSAZero D Racing
Danielle ArmanUSABgrit
Kristen LeganUSABgrit
Emily KachorekUSASquid Squad
Samantha RunnelsUSASquid Squad
Campbell SteersUSAWaddell Wheel Mfg

Men's Rider List: China's 2018 Qiansen Trophy

Ben WalkerdenAustraliaHope Factory Racing
Thomas MeinAustraliaHope Factory Racing
Michael HowsonAustraliaFlanders Health.Com.Au Racing
Nicholas NordenAustraliaFlanders Health.Com.Au Racing
Nicholas SmithAustraliaFlanders Health.Com.Au Racing
Daniel TaylorAustraliaFlanders Health.Com.Au Racing
Angus Reilly William
AustraliaFlanders Health.Com.Au Racing
Angus DicksonAustraliaFlanders Health.Com.Au Racing
Joshua SekAustraliaFlanders Health.Com.Au Racing
Gosse Van Der MeerBelgiumBombtrack Bicycles Powered By
Hunt Wheels
LawrenceBelgiumKleuropmaat/Bns Technics
Hekele EmilCzech RepublicStevens Bikes Emilo Sports
Oliver ErreboDanmarkDanish Pro Cx
Andreas AndresenDanmarkDanish Pro Cx
Kenneth HansenDanmarkDanish Pro Cx
Antti KuittoFinlandTeam Evoc Finland
Bianco MarcoItalyDental Bianco Team
Olivetti MattiaItalyDental Bianco Team
Parenti NicolaItalyGiulio Parenti
Carozzo MarcoItalyGiulio Parenti
Galli GiulioItalyGiulio Parenti
Nicolas SamparisiItalyKtm Selle Smp Alchemist
Lorenzo SamparisiItalyKtm Selle Smp Alchemist
Hikaru KosakaJapanJapan Selection
Yu TakenouchiJapanJapan Selection
Hijiri OdaJapanJapan Selection
Masaru NakazatoJapanJapan Selection
Tomohiro SaitoJapanJapan Selection
Masanori KosakaJapanJapan Selection
Ren TsumitaJapanJapan Selection
Koji MukoyamaJapanJapan Selection
Mutsumi SudohJapanJapan Selection
Roel Van Der StegenNetherlandsCycling Team Limburg
Angus EdmondNew ZealandEndura Pro Cycling
Ondrej GlajzaSlovakiaTj Auto Skoda Mlada Boleslav
Martin ErikssonSwedenArt-V Cycling Club
Henrik JanssonSwedenArt-V Cycling Club
Kristofers RacenajsTeam ZZkTeam Pulsaar
Gudiskis EimantasTeam ZZkColibri Cycling Team
Dimitriy SorokinTeam ZZkTeam Zzk
Sten Erik OttenderTeam ZZkTeam Estonia
Mihkail BesahaTeam ZZkBelarus
Finlay RobertsonUnited KingdomDerwentside Cc
Kevin Bradford-ParishUSAZero D Racing
Justin LindineUSAApex
Jules GoguelyUSAApex
Anthony ClarkUSASquid Squad
Kell MckenzieUSASquid Squad
Ian McphersonUSADurango Elite Racing
Maxx ChanceUSADurango Elite Racing
Joshua BauerUSADonkey Label
Peter OlejniczakUSADonkey Label
Reed WilliamsUSASterling Sports Group
Noah HayesUSASterling Sports Group
Eric BrunnerUSAHoke Racing
Denzel StephensonUSAHoke Racing
Carson BenjaminUSAWaddell Wheel Mfg