With the infamous race in America concluding yesterday, we can finally go back to enjoying the UEC Continental Championships in Europe.

On the men’s side of things, we saw Eli Iserbyt win the Championships. While Toon Aerts dominated early in the season, Iserbyt seems to have taken over with a current streak of three. We’ll be seeing him in his new jersey this Wednesday at Superprestige Jaarmarktcross.

Eli Iserbyt wins the UEC Continental Championships © B. Hazen / Cyclocross Magazine

Michael Vanthourenhout came in second. Iserbyt cited in an interview with UEC that it was a close race between the two.

Iserbyt and Vanthourenhout have a close race at the UEC Continental Championships © B. Hazen / Cyclocross Magazine

Lars van der Haar thrived in the sandy sections and came in third.

Iserbyt in first, Vanthourenhout in second, Van der Haar in third © B. Hazen / Cyclocross Magazine

Out of the top 10, seven racers hailed from Belgium. While the women are facing Dutch Domination, it seems to be the opposite for men.

Full results below.

UEC Continental Championships Results: Elite Men's

18ISERBYT EliBEL231:04:28
210VANTHOURENHOUT MichaelBEL271:04:44
31VAN DER HAAR LarsNED291:04:50
49SWEECK LaurensBEL271:05:09
57AERTS ToonBEL271:05:15
614SOETE DaanBEL261:05:20
716ORTS LLORET FelipeESP251:05:29
811HERMANS QuintenBEL251:05:42
919DUBAU JoshuaFRA241:05:49
1015BAESTAENS VincentBEL311:05:56
1122KUHN KevinSUI221:06:02
1223RÜEGG TimonSUI241:06:07
1328DORIGONI JakobITA221:06:33
142VAN KESSEL CorneNED291:06:50
1517SUAREZ FERNANDEZ KevinESP261:06:56
1613AERTS ThijsBEL241:07:01
1721MENUT DavidFRA281:07:01
1818CHAINEL SteveFRA371:07:13
195GODRIE StanNED271:07:20
204VAN DER HEIJDEN MaikNED231:08:17
2130COMINELLI CristianITA321:08:41
2233HÄHNEL FrederikGER241:08:58
233VAN DER POEL DavidNED281:08:58
2424MOTTIEZ GillesSUI231:09:16
2525RYF JorisSUI231:09:42
2629FOLCARELLI AntonioITA221:10:01
2727MAYER DanielCZE231:10:11
2831GLAJZA OndrejSVK261:11:15
2920CRISPIN MickaëlFRA221:11:21
3032MEISEN MarcelGER311 Lap