Since picking up Alpecin and Fenix as title sponsors for 2020, Ceylin Alvarado and Mathieu van der Poel have been on a roll, winning a combined six races since January 1. The duo added two more with wins at Dutch Nationals on Sunday.

Alvarado picked up the Elite Women’s win, with Annemarie Worst (777) finishing second and Lucinda Brand (Telenet Baloise Lions) third.

Van der Poel won his sixth-straight Elite Men’s title. Lars van der Haar (Telenet Baloise Lions) finished second and Joris Nieuwenhuis (Team Sunweb) third.

Top five Elite finishers are below.

Elite Women

1. Ceylin Alvarado
2. Annemarie Worst
3. Lucinda Brand
4. Yara Kastelijn
5. Marianne Vos

Elite Men

  1. Mathieu van der Poel
  2. Lars van der Haar
  3. Joris Nieuwenhuis
  4. Corne van Kessel
  5. Stan Godrie