No less than 17 European countries held their respective national championships over the weekend.

So far, we’ve run-down results from Belgium, the Netherlands, Great Britain, the Czech Republic, Germany and France, and today we have a look at the rest of the winners, starting with some of the top names at the international level.


Eva Lechner and Alice Maria Arzuffi have both won races on the international level this season, and at Italian Nationals in Milano, they raced for the chance to wear their country’s colors. Lechner won her 8th straight and 10th overall Italian Nationals. Arzuffi finished second and Chiara Teocchi took third.

In the Men’s race, Gioele Bertolini won his third title. Luca Braidot finished second and Daniele Braidot took third.


Jolanda Neff is quickly emerging as a Worlds favorite after her impressive fifth row to fifth ride at Namur and win at GP Sven Nys on New Year’s Day. At Swiss Nationals, she won her first-career Swiss Cyclocross National Championship. Nicolo Koller took second and Lara Krähemann finished third.

Timon Rüegg won the Elite Men’s race, with Andri Frischknecht taking second and Lars Forster third.


Aida Nuño Palacio started the season with two wins in China, and at Spanish Nationals in Pontevedra, she won her fifth National Championship. Lucia Gonzalez Blanco finished second and Sandra Trevilla Samperio third.

Felipe Orts Lloret took the win for the Elite Men. Ismael Esteban Aguero finished second and Javier Ruiz de Larringa Ibañez third.

Despite reports he would race, Alberto Contador was going to race Nats, he did not appear in the Elite race in Pontevedra.


Earlier this year, Ireland hosted its first-ever UCI weekend. Over the weekend, the Irish were back looking for UCI points at Irish Nationals in Munster.

Young Lara Gillespie won the Elite Women’s race in a sprint finish against U.S.-based Maria Larkin. Another young Irish star Lucy O’Donnell finished third.

David Conroy won the Elite Men’s race. David Montgomery finished second and Darnell Moore third.


Last season, Christine Majerus turned some heads with a fourth-place finish at Worlds in Valkenburg. She has had a relatively quiet season so far this year, but she has picked up two wins and a second in the 2019 calendar year in three different countries.

Over the weekend in Brouch, she won her 10th-straight Luxembourgish National Championship. Elise Maes took second and Suzie Godart finished third.

In the Elite Men’s race, Vincent Dias Dos Santos won his first Nationals. Gusty Bausch finished second and Scott Thiltges third.


In two weeks, the world’s best will be descending on Denmark for the 2019 World Championships in Bogense. Over the weekend, the Danes had their own cyclocross party in Odense.

In the Elite Women’s race, Caroline Bohé won her second national championship. Viktoria Smidth Knudssen finished second and Signe Koch took third.

Sebastian Fini Carstensen won his second-straight Danish Nationals in the Elite Men’s race. Kenneth Hansen took second and Joachim Parbo finished third.

Other Winners by Country


Elite Women: Nadja Heigl
Elite Men: Gregor Raggl


Elite Women: Mia Radotic
Elite Men: Matija Mestric


Elite Women: Kata Blanka Vas
Elite Men: Balázs Vas


Elite Women: Patrycja Lorkowska
Elite Men: Marek Konwa


Elite Women: Ana Mafalda Sá Santos
Elite Men: Márcio Fernando Santos Barbosa


Elite Women: Ida Erngren
Elite Men: David Eriksson

Featured image: Bart Hazen