Our coverage of the 2018 Worlds is presented by Julbo Eyewear.

Coverage of 2018 Worlds is brought to you in part by Julbo Eyewear. Check out the glasses that National Champion Stephen Hyde wears.

Updated: Read our race report for the Elite Women’s race at the 2018 World Championships.

Sanne Cant (BEL) once again found herself chasing on a final lap of the Cyclocross World Championships.

In Valkenburg, Cant thought her chances for victory were over after American Katie Compton surged past her one lap three.

And yet for the second straight year, Cant put together a determined chase to win the rainbow jersey, only this year, it did not require a sprint finish.

Compton’s silver medal capped a stellar day by the Americans, with three women in the top ten, and adding yet another Worlds medal to her packed trophy case. Kaitie Keough finished in sixth, and Elle Anderson in eighth.

Stay tuned for a full report. Full results below.

2018 Cyclocross World Championships Elite Women Results - Valkenburg - Limburg

PlcNrName / UCI MTB TeamNATYOBTimeGap
11CANT SanneBEL199049:34:00-
28COMPTON KatherineUSA197849:46:00+0:12
326BRAND LucindaNED198950:00:00+0:26
423MAJERUS ChristineLUX198750:29:00+0:55
547BRANDAU ElisabethGER198551:00:00+1:26
69KEOUGH KaitlinUSA199251:19:00+1:45
740LECHNER EvaITA198551:23:00+1:49
811ANDERSON ElleUSA198851:31:00+1:57
916PETIT MarleneFRA199151:44:00+2:10
1015MANI CarolineFRA198752:12:00+2:38
1121BRAMMEIER NikkiGBR198652:23:00+2:49
1239NASH KaterinaCZE197752:29:00+2:55
1320WYMAN HelenGBR198152:38:00+3:04
1428WORST AnnemarieNED199553:03:00+3:29
153SELS LoesBEL198553:07:00+3:33
1641ARZUFFI Alice MariaITA199453:10:00+3:36
174VERSCHUEREN JolienBEL199053:12:00+3:38
1829VOS MarianneNED198753:17:00+3:43
192VAN LOY EllenBEL198053:27:00+3:53
205VAN DE STEENE KimBEL198653:28:00+3:54
2133NUNO PALACIO AidaESP198353:49:00+4:15
2218ROCHETTE MaghalieCAN199354:01:00+4:27
2322CRUMPTON BethanyGBR199454:09:00+4:35
2414FERRAND PREVOT PaulineFRA199254:14:00+4:40
2527KAPTHEIJNS MaudNED199454:33:00+4:59
2612MCFADDEN CourtenayUSA198555:16:00+5:42
2738HAVLIKOVA PavlaCZE198355:45:00+6:11
2813FAHRINGER RebeccaUSA198956:05:00+6:31
2917FERRIER BRUNEAU ChristelCAN197956:26:00+6:52
3034GONZALEZ BLANCO LuciaESP199056:57:00+7:23
3119DYCK MicalCAN198257:38:00+8:04
3210NOBLE EllenUSA199557:45:00+8:11
3330DE JONG ThalitaNED199357:51:00+8:17
3425YONAMINE EriJPN199158:00:00+8:26
356VERHESTRAETEN KarenBEL199158:18:00+8:44
3635ODRIOZOLA MUGICA OlatzESP198358:44:00+9:10
3724IMAI MihoJPN1987-1 LAP
3836THRANE KristinaDEN1990-1 LAP
3948LARKIN MariaIRL1987-1 LAP
4037RIEDEL StaceyAUS1995-1 LAP
4146TUROBOS MartaPOL1993-2 LAP

For more from Valkenburg-Limburg, see our dedicated 2018 World Championships page.

Don’t forget to enter your Fantasy CX team to win one of three Easton Cycling components prize packages and try your luck to win one of four Feedback Sports prizes.