Our coverage of the 2018 Worlds is presented by Julbo Eyewear.

Coverage of 2018 Worlds is brought to you in part by Julbo Eyewear. Check out the glasses that National Champion Stephen Hyde wears.

Updated: Read our U23 Women’s 2018 World Championships race report

Make it two for two for the British at the 2018 World Championships. Evie Richards (Great Britain) took her second career U23 Women’s title with a solo win in Saturday’s muddy race in Valkenburg-Limburg.

Richards took the lead in the first lap after a slow start and did not relinquish it. She survived a scare early in the last lap when he rear derailleur got stuck in the largest cog, but she was able to calmly but furiously spin her way to the pit without losing too much time.

Ceylin der Carmen Alvarado (The Netherlands) took second and Nadja Heigl (Austria) third. Emma White (United States) finished seventh after a strong start.

Stay tuned for a full report. Full results below.

2018 Cyclocross World Championships U23 Women Results - Valkenburg - Limburg

113RICHARDS EvieGBR199737:52:00-
23DEL CARMEN ALVARADO CeylinNED199838:30:00+0:38
332HEIGL NadjaAUT199638:56:00+1:04
415HARNDEN HarrietGBR200139:16:00+1:24
54NAGENGAST FleurNED199839:32:00+1:40
625CASASOLA SaraITA199939:32:00+1:40
77WHITE EmmaUSA199739:51:00+1:59
817NORBERT RIBEROLLE MarionFRA199939:55:00+2:03
918SAFAROVA AdelaCZE199839:55:00+2:03
1037VERDONSCHOT LauraBEL199640:33:00+2:41
1123BARONI FrancescaITA199940:43:00+2:51
125BAKKER ManonNED199940:54:00+3:02
1326PERSICO SilviaITA199741:01:00+3:09
149HONSINGER ClaraUSA199741:07:00+3:15
1524GARIBOLDI RebeccaITA199641:25:00+3:33
1641DEGN MaleneDEN199641:44:00+3:52
1719MISONOVA MagdalenaCZE200142:21:00+4:29
182VAN DER HEIJDEN IngeNED199942:37:00+4:45
1922TEOCCHI ChiaraITA199642:51:00+4:59
2010SWARTZ EmmaUSA199743:04:00+5:12
2142WEST RubyCAN199943:23:00+5:31
2244VALLIERES MILL MagdeleineCAN200143:31:00+5:39
2345GILLESPIE laraIRL200143:50:00+5:58
2414KAY AnnaGBR199943:53:00+6:01
258CLOUSE KatieUSA200144:00:00+6:08
2639BELLAERT AxelleBEL199744:04:00+6:12
2730RUEGG NoemiSUI200144:14:00+6:22
2816WIEL JadeFRA200044:17:00+6:25
296KASTELIJN YaraNED199744:23:00+6:31
3011ARENSMAN HannahUSA199844:23:00+6:31
3131KRAHEMANN LaraSUI199944:50:00+6:58
3240TRUYEN MartheBEL199945:09:00+7:17
3320UNGERMANOVA ElizabethCZE199945:20:00+7:28
3434TRABAZO BRAGADO IreneESP199845:42:00+7:50
3521VANICKOVA TerezaCZE200045:52:00+8:00
3633IBARROLA ALBIZUA LuisaESP200045:58:00+8:06
3738VERHOEVEN SuzanneBEL199646:51:00+8:59
3836SZPOCINSKA AgnieszkaPOL200047:22:00+9:30
3912RATHBUN LaurelUSA199651:00:00+13:08
4043KELLY SiobhanCAN199651:36:00+13:44

For more from Valkenburg-Limburg, see our dedicated 2018 World Championships page.

Don’t forget to enter your Fantasy CX team to win one of three Easton Cycling components prize packages and try your luck to win one of four Feedback Sports prizes.