by Evan Schmitt

Vos, here racing in Zolder, won today in Namur

Vos, here racing her in Zolder last year, won today in Namur

The GVA Trophy Series continues on Wednesday in Loenhout, Belgium. After a packed weekend of races in Diegem and Zolder, the World’s fastest descend upon Azencross to battle once again. In 2010, Niels Albert (BKCP-Powerplus) won the race.

Kevin Pauwels (Sunweb-Revor) will be a heavy favorite after his big win on Monday at the World Cup in Zolder. Belgian National Champion Albert will be looking for more success after his big win in Diegem last Friday night. Sven Nys (Landbouwkrediet) is looking for redemption after crashing in the final corner of the Zolder race and World Champion Zdenek Stybar (Quick Step) is looking to salvage his season after losing to Pauwels in the sprint in Zolder.

World Champion Marianne Vos (Nederland-Bloeit) is absolutely on fire right now, winning both races last weekend in Diegem and Zolder. British Champ Helen Wyman (Kona) still leads the series ahead of Nikki Harris (VZW Young Telenet Fidea) and Daphny van den Brand (AA Drink/

[youtube tOJD4uyhWfc 490 360]