Cyclocross Support Includes Pro and Amateur Ranks

TRP Brakes, the industry leader in braking innovation, is pleased to announce its 2010 Cyclocross Support Program for professional and amateur teams. In addition to its significant support of the pro peloton, this year TRP debuts a new $5,000 grant program that gives amateur programs up to $500 towards the purchase of TRP products and accessories. Lance Larrabee, director of marketing for TRP Brakes, put it best when he said, “Cyclocross has always been a focus, and we are pleased to be able to increase our support for those regional programs that are helping to grow the sport and develop the next generation of champions.”

For 2010 the professional support program includes 2009 World Champion Niels Albert from BKCP, Christian Heule of Buergi Fidi , four-time Danish National Champion Joachim Parbo, Team Planet Bike’s Jonathan Page, Chris Jones from Rapha-Focus, and Team Specialized’s Todd Wells. Joining this Elite crew are California Giant Berries 2009 National Champion Cody Kaiser, 2009 silver medalist Meredith Miller and recent signing Jesse Anthony. Perennial stand outs Adam Myerson, Marueen Bruno Roy, Sue Butler and the CLIF Bar/Devo team are also on board.

These athletes have a wide variety of cyclocross-specific brakes to choose from to match individual riding preferences and conditions. Many choose the classic look and performance of the EuroX Magnesium, or EuroX Carbon. Others look for the high power, low profile CR-950, and still others are adopting the new CX-9 mini v-brake as their standard, given its tremendous stopping power and minimal profile


TRP Brakes ( was founded on the idea of building the highest quality braking systems available in the bicycle industry. TRP Brakes are designed for superior levels of performance and durability achieved through the use of advanced production techniques, accurate processing and meticulous quality control

2010 Professional / Elite Teams & Athletes:

  • Niels Albert – BKCP
  • Christian Heule –
  • Joachim Parbo –
  • Jonathan Page – Planet Bike
  • Chris Jones – Focus Bikes
  • CLIF Bar Devo Program
  • Subaru-Hudz Elite Team
  • KCCX Elite Cyclocross Team
  • Keough Cyclocross
  • Adam McGrath
  • Maureen Bruno Roy – MM Racing
  • Todd Wells – Specialized
  • Adam Myerson – Cycle-Smart
  • David Hackworthey – Clement

2010 Grant Program Recipients:

  • Corner Cycle Masters Team – including current National Champions Johnny Bold and Kevin Hines
  • California Giant Strawberries Masters Team – featuring current Elite criterium champion Steve Reaney, National Masters CX champion Gina Hall, and past CX champions Todd Hoeffer, Alan Coates,  Carmen D’Alusio and Josie Jaques-Maynes.
  • Ladies First Elite Team
  • TOMS p/b Kind Human Sports
  • Colorado Bicycle Law
  • Blue Rooster Cycling
  • Crossniacs
  • Half Acre Cycling Team
  • Kovarus
  • Wolverine Cyclocross