Portland, OR – Drying, and improving course conditions made for a fast and exciting race today for the seventh round of the USGP of Cyclocross in Portland, OR.

No Changes in the overall series standings today but, look for another great battle tomorrow.  If Driscoll wins, Trebon needs to finish in ninth to win the USGP overall.

Check back soon for full report, photos, video and results.

Brief Results:

1.     Todd Wells (Specialized)

2.     Jeremy Powers (Cannondale/

3.     Ryan Trebon (Kona/FSA)

4.     Tim Johnson (Cannondale/

5.     Jamey Driscoll (Cannondale/

6.     Chris Jones (Champion Systems)

7.     Danny Summerhill (Felt – Holowesko Partners – Garmin)

8.    Geoff Kabush (Maxxis – Rocky Mountain)

9.     Barry Wicks (Kona/FSA)

10.   Zach McDonald (Stevens/Classic Cycles)