Earlier this week we told you that USA Cycling had made their selections for Team USA for the 2016 UCI World Championships. It seems that the roster has changed some.

USA Cycling has just announced that Jamey Driscoll and Ryan Trebon have declined their automatic spots on the US Men’s Elite team for the Cyclocross World Championships, and that Jonathan Page has declined his discretionary selection to the team as well.

For the U23 Women’s team Emma White will not be able to compete due to illness.

In their place, Anthony Clark (Squid Bikes), Jeremy Durrin (Neon Velo Cycling Team) and Yannick Eckmann (Maxxis-Shimano) for the Elite Men, and Laurel Rathbun (Raleigh Clement) for the U23 Women, will race for Team USA at the 2016 UCI Cyclocross World Championships in Zolder, Belgium in two week’s time.

For the men’s squad, this takes the number of riders who earned their spot under USA Cycling’s automatic qualifying criteria to just two, Stephen Hyde (Cannondale p/b and Jeremy Powers (Aspire Racing).

See the revised full Team USA roster for World’s below, and stay tuned for any other developments.

Elite Men
Anthony Clark (Feeding Hills, Mass./Squid Bikes)
Jeremy Durrin (Westhampton, Mass./Neon Velo Cycling Team)
Yannick Eckmann (Boulder, Colo./Maxxis-Shimano)
Stephen Hyde (Easthampton, Mass./Cannondale Cyclocrossworld) *
Allen Krughoff (Boulder, Colo./Noosa Pro Cyclocross)
Travis Livermon (Winston Salem, NC)
Jeremy Powers (Easthampton, Mass./Aspire Racing) * ^

Elite Women
Elle Anderson (San Francisco, Calif./SRAM Strava)
Crystal Anthony (Beverly, Mass./Boulder Cycle Sport-YogaGlo)*
Kaitie Antonneau (Racine, Wis./Cannondale Cyclocrossworld) *
Katie Compton (Colorado Springs, Colo./Trek Factory Racing)* ^
Amanda Miller (Colorado Springs, Colo./Boulder Cycle Sport-YogaGlo)*
Meredith Miller (Boulder, Colo./Noosa Pro Cyclocross)*

U23 Men
Andrew Dillman (Fairdale, Ky./Cyclocross Network Racing)*^
Grant Ellwood (Boulder, Colo./Boulder Cycle Sport-YogaGlo)
Tobin Ortenblad (Santa Cruz, Calif./California Giant Cycling)*
Logan Owen (Bremerton, Wash./Cal Giant-Specialized) *
Scott Smith (Feeding Hills, Mass./JAM Fund / NCC / JAM / NCC / Vittoria)
Curtis White (Delanson, N.Y./Cannondale Cyclocrossworld)*

U23 Women
Allison Arensman (Rutherford College, N.C./TWENTY16 Pro Cycling)
Hanna Arensman (Rutherford College, N.C./TWENTY16 Pro Cycling)
Ellen Noble (Kennebunkport, Maine/JAM Fund-NCC-Vittoria) * ^
Laurel Rathbun (Monument, Colo./Raleigh-Clement)
Emma Swartz (Madison, Wis./Trek Cyclocross Collective)
Sofia Gomez Villafane (Durango, Colo./Summit -Competitive Cyclist)

Junior Men
Cameron Beard (Bend, Ore./Cyclocrossworld)*
Eric Brunner (Boulder, Colo./Boulder Junior Cycling)
Gage Hecht (Parker, Colo./Alpha Bicycle Co.-Vista Subaru) *
Michael Owens (Richmond, Vt./
Spencer Petrov (Mason, Ohio/Cyclocross Network Racing p/b Medical Remarketing)*^
Denzel Stephenson (Boulder, Colo./ Boulder Junior Cycling)

* automatic bid
^ continental champion