HENDERSONVILLE, NORTH CAROLINA — Skies were cloudy but temperatures were mild at Hendersonville today for day one of the North Carolina Grand Prix. In the elite women’s race, Chloe Forsman (Race Club 11) took the win, with Nikki Thiemann and Carolyn Popovic, both from Team CF, completing the podium. In the men’s race, Belgian Ben Berden (Ops Ale-Stoemper) took the win, followed by Brian Matter (Gear Grinder-Clif Bar). North Carolina local Travis Livermon (SmartStop-Mock Orange Bikes p/b Ridley) rounded out the podium in third.

Stay tuned for a full report and photos.

Elite Men’s Results:

1Ben Berden (Bel) Ops Ale-Stoemper
2Brian Matter (USA) Gear Grinder - Clif Bar
3Travis Livermon (USA) SmartStop-Mock Orange Bikes p/b Ridley
4Mike Garrigan (Can) Lapierre Canada
5Mitchell Kersting (USA) Bob's Red Mill Cyclocross
6Joseph Welsh (USA) Raleigh All Stars
7Jonathan Hamblen (USA) SmartStop-Mock Orange Bikes p/b Ridley
8Ryan Knapp (USA) Bob's Red Mill Cyclocross
9Adam Myerson (USA) SmartStop-Mock Orange Bikes p/b Ridley
10Travis Woodruff (USA) Trek-Boulder/MomentumEndurance
11Thomas Turner (USA) Jamis Factory Team
12Robert Marion (USA) American Classic - Blue
13Eric Muehl (USA) Industry Nine/ Highland Brewery
14Andrew Reardon (USA) Bob's Red Mill Cyclocross
15Nathaniel Ward (USA) Ken's Bike Shop
16Greg Wittwer (USA) Alan North America Cycling Team
17Charlie Storm (USA) Storm Racing Team
18Bradford Perley (USA)
19Justin Crawford (USA) Virginia Tech Cycling
20Lucas Livermon (USA) Smartstop-MockOrange Bikes/Ridley
21Jared Nieters (USA) Haymarket-Seavs Racing
22Andy Baker (USA) Bissell Pro Cycling
23Nathan Wyatt (USA) Carolina Fatz Cycling Center p/b Industry Nine
24Shaun Adamson (Can) Cycle-Smart
25Andrew Bailey (USA) MSG Cyclocross
26Sondre Thorbergsen (USA) Geox-Fuji Test Team
27Shawn Harshman (USA) Boulder Cycle Sport
28Noah Niwinski (USA) Carroll Composites Factory
29Joshua Stevens (USA) Garneau Custom p/b Tyler's Tap RoomDurham, NC
30Nathan Pfeifer (USA) UnattachedCarrboro, NC
31Michael Koballa (USA) back to dirt
32Alex Ryan (USA) Champion System-Cannondale
33Jake Wells (USA) Stan's NoTubes Elite Cyclocross Team
34Peter Haile (USA) Lees-McRae Cycling Team
35Rob Moran (USA) SmartStop MOB Cx p/b Ridley
36David Sagat (USA) Nouveau Velo Cycling Team
37Lewis Gaffney (USA) Team FITaos
38Benjamin Turits (USA) Garneau Custom p/b Powerbar

Elite Women’s Results:

1Chloe Forsman (USA) Race Club 11
2Nicole Thiemann (USA) Team CF
3Carolyn Popovic (USA) Team CF
4Meghan Korol (USA) Bob's Red Mill Cyclocross
5Allison Arensman (USA) Fiets Maan CX/Studio7 Multisport
6Emily Thurston (USA) Stevens
7Emily Shields (USA) SmartStop-Mock Orange Bikes p/b Ridley
8Katherine Shields (USA) SmartStop-Mock Orange Bikes p/b Ridley
9Sara Tussey (USA) Hincapie/Green Creations
10Angelina Stevens (USA) Garneau Custome p/b Powerbar
11Nina Elliott (USA) Greenville Women's Cycling
12Deb Sweeney Whitmore (GBr) Globalbike/Catoma
13Katie Arnold (USA) Echelon Cycling Team