The Masters 30-34 Men aka “Baby Masters” and Masters Men 35-39 followed the Women’s 30-34 race as the early title racing at the 2022 USA Cycling Cyclocross National Championships in Hartford, CT.

Warm temps, small fields and fast racers were the story of the early morning races. Field sizes were similar to the pandemic-delayed 2021 Chicago Nationals, but down dramatically from the last time Nationals was in Hartford in January 2017.

Allan Schroeder, who finished 27th in the Elite Men’s at the Lakewood Nationals, took the Baby Masters title, while Isaac Neff, no stranger to stars and stripes jerseys, defended his 2021 title.

Just 15 Baby Masters took the start, compared to 44 in 2017, while the Masters 35-39 had 18 starters, compared to 50 in 2017.

2022 USA Cycling Cyclocross National Championships Hartford Results: Masters Men 30-34

1103Allan SCHROEDERHigh Desert Hustle42:14:00
2116Ethan DOHERTY43:24:00
3104Trevor RAABRSCX - House Industries44:14:00
4101Matthew RILEYLinear Sport - Trek44:44:00
5105Mark HEWITTJAM - NCC45:32:00
6102Andy SCOTTRiverside Racing46:05:00
7109Gabriel ANTHONY46:18:00
8107Michael MARSTONDaedalus inc47:08:00
9110Bradford PERLEYBrevard College47:21:00
10108Nathan COUSE48:13:00
11106Zach ANDREWSBissell-ABG-Giant49:52:00
12112Grant SMITH52:02:00
13114Kevin STEWARTBCRCX52:35:00
14111Nathan PORTERCapital Bicycle Racing Club39:56:00
15113James STRANEECE Racing - SWOOD Racing p-b C40:30:00
16115Nathan STOVERCS Velo43:02:00

2022 USA Cycling Cyclocross National Championships Hartford Results: Masters Men 35-39

1201Isaac NEFFNeff Cycle Service44:02:00
2203Terol PURSELLForever Endurance44:14:00
3202Michael LARSON44:41:00
4205Max JUDELSONRock Lobster International45:13:00
5208Ian MEGALEColdwater Conversions LLC46:36:00
6206Jay GANSERCarpe Diem47:17:00
7204Nathaniel VACURAGo4Graham47:37:00
8207Joshua NOGGLEGambit Racing p-b Sleepy Hollow51:23:00
9209Devin CLARKPastaria Big Shark51:31:00
10213Morgan MACLEODB2C2 p-b JRA Cycles52:13:00
11210Matthew HYNESPastaria Big Shark Racing52:41:00
12217Alexander DUNCANB2C2 p-b JRA Cycles53:42:00
13211Nicholas GROLLCapital Bicycle Racing Club54:32:00
14212Steve HUNCHUCKUPMC - ProBike+Run54:51:00
15218Andrew LOGIUDICEskylands cycling56:02:00
16215Daniel TAVELLI56:51:00
17214Jeff KRYWANCZYKCapital Bicycle Racing Club43:20:00
18216Scott MOLNARCutters Bike Shop Bethlehem44:25:00
DNF220Ian BURNETTFort Lewis College

See all our 2022 USA Cycling Cyclocross Nationals coverage here.

Win a custom-built-for-you Chris Sallen Cycles fillet brazed frame, Ibis mountain bike wheels, a Marin Pine Mountain 29er, Ritchey WCS cockpit, Coefficient Cycling handlebars and much more in the silent auction fundraiser.