The Masters Men 45-49 finished the day of Thursday’s title racing at the 2021 USA Cyclocross National Championships.

Former BMX World Champ and Sven Nys mentee Tim Strelecki raced on home soil to win the Masters Men 45-49 National Championship title.

Strelecki claimed some fame off his skills and copying Sven Nys a few years ago:

Eneas Freyre, fifth at Nationals in 2016, finished second.

Behind, past contenders and winners including Matt Timmerman, Justin Robinson and Jonathan Baker did their best to keep the Strelecki and Freyre in sight.

Defending champ Baker completed the podium.

The field shrank from 71 starters in 2019 to to 49 in 2021.

Full results below.

Featured photo: Z. Schuster, 2019 CCC Hopkins Park.

2021 USA Cycling Cyclocross Nationals, Cantigny Park, DuPage County Results Masters Men 45-49

1808Tim STRELECKIUnattached43:11:005
2806Eneas FREYRETTEndurance43:18:005
3852Jonathan BAKERTouchstone Climbing43:26:005
4811Justin MORGANFieldriders43:46:005
5807Matt TIMMERMANCannondale/ Cyclocrossworld43:59:005
6802Justin ROBINSONSanta Cruz Free agent43:59:005
7823Kent HAMMONDPAA Cycling45:05:005
8805Seth PATLAPDXTI p/b Elevator Coffee45:23:005
9812Eric ANDERSONTREK / BGI45:34:005
10804Daniel PORTERFirst City Cycling Team45:40:005
11831Steve WESTOVERTeam Booger46:04:005
12820Austin WALKERIndustry Nine46:20:005
13828Grant HOLICKYBlue Competition Cycles P/b Build46:57:005
14824Jason BIGGSJigawatt Cycling P/B Carolina Ale House47:20:005
15826David SCHUDAF3 Cycling p/b 7 Mile Cycles47:25:005
16827Noah MARCUSNeff Cycle Service47:48:005
17803Jared NIETERSSEAVS/Haymarket47:51:005
18822Randy SHELTONRadhaus Racing47:52:005
19809William SHERMANShamrock Cycles47:58:005
20834Peter J CAVOTOPSIMET47:58:005
21818Ryan BURNETTETippecanoe Mountain Bike Association #teamTMBA48:27:005
22832Simon BAILEYWheels On Motion48:28:005
23821Mark HARMSNeff Cycle Service49:04:005
24851Aaron DREVLOWDonkey Label49:15:005
25833Shane BRENNERK&G Bike Center49:20:005
26819Todd WENDELLGotham Greens p/b Verge Sport49:44:005
27838Maison CHENSDBC powered by Spinergy p/b UCCylery50:27:005
28816Chad MCKONLYLeitner RIGd50:27:005
29830Steven ROBINSONZealous Racing51:01:005
30842Patrick RYANLOCKTON Full Cycle51:21:005
31810James HOLMESL5 Racing51:34:005
32850Jim BETHEAIowa City Cycling Club51:34:005
33817Tony ROMAGNA51:37:005
34815Jason STONERFiets Met Slagroom52:59:005
35837Keith SNOOPGeoff???s Bike and Ski41:46:004
36829Carl NORRISMox Multisport42:09:004
37844Peter CHERCHIANNeff Cycle Service42:21:004
38840Brian DAVISDiablo Cycling42:37:004
39845Bartek ZURAWSKIPlus One Cycling42:51:004
40839Tyrone BRANCHGrvl Dnkys43:27:004
41848Daniel JOHNSONTeam Mack43:43:004
42843Richard LENSKIPSIMET Racing44:28:004
43846Chris KINONENBrazen Dropouts44:29:004
44841Brett CHENAILTeam Horst Sports44:50:004
45836Ervin HUNTSPCC45:13:004
46825Donald MORGANPentabike Racing45:50:004
47847Alejandro COLLINSPSIMET RACING48:25:004
48835Brad DASHABD48:36:004
49849Kurt BENTSENPSIMET Racing49:33:004
DNS813Louis KUHNThe Pony Shop0
DNS814Elias GUERRAUnattached0

See the course preview videos from Cantigny Park, DuPage County, Illinois here

Visit our dedicated 2021 USA Cycling Cyclocross Nationals page for all of our 2021 National Championships coverage.

Win a CycloPrecisian custom-built frame, Reserve carbon wheels, a Marin Bobcat Trail 5 mountain bike and much more while helping a nonprofit provide transportation to those in need. Check out’s silent auction fundraiser.