The Junior Men 13-14 race was the first race on Saturday at the 2021 USA Cyclocross National Championships.

Due to heavy winds, the title races were delayed and the industry races were canceled.

The winds, while fortunately not the lethal winds that hit elsewhere in the state and in Kentucky, still took their toll:

Here are the updated times for the title races.

2021 USA Cyclocross National Championships Junior Men 13-14

Matthew Crabbe has won the first title race for the day.

Crabbe slotted in second heading down the first straight and then hit the front in a series of off-camber turns after the sand.

Crabbe kept his lead, riding tape-to-tape looking for traction and looking like a seasoned pro.

Bjorn Blankenship battled Jack Billowitz for the position of runner-up.

Blankenship broke away and took second place, one step up from his 2019 place in the 11-12 age group.

Billowitz came in with the close third.

All top three racers put in their work this season. Nationals was Crabbe’s 23rd cyclocross race of the season, according to Blankeship raced 11 races prior to Nationals, with Billowitz entering 16.

Rowan Child, winner of the 11-12 age group in Lakewood, finished fifth.

Full results below.

2021 USA Cyclocross National Championships Results Junior Men 13-14

1103Matthew CRABBEMission Source Jr Devo23:08:002
2108Bjorn BLANKENSHIPCascadia Junior Cycling23:45:002
3107Jack BILLOWITZCascadia Junior Cycling24:06:002
4113Isaiah CULBREATHOklahoma Junior Cycling Llc24:25:002
5102Rowan CHILDVelo Childeric24:58:002
6133Jackson HSURad P/B Cycleu25:11:002
7137George SWINANDPony Shop Juniors25:23:002
8118Jack HIGLEYAlpha Bicycle Company / Vista Auto Group26:05:002
9150Carter LEMBKE26:29:002
10110Jacob HINESBaltimore Youth Cycling26:31:002
11119Kian REIDWenatchee Velo26:38:002
12106Gregory DEBENEDETTIByrds26:49:002
13114Cian CONNOLLYBaltimore Youth Cycling27:15:002
14116Ian MULLERNjcx Project27:21:002
15138Ethan BROWNMidwest Devo27:32:002
16122Oliver WALDRONAvout Racing27:32:002
17144Calvin BERGERBerger Hardware Bikes28:01:002
18105Ethan MORRISDcdevo Racing Academy28:08:002
19121Jack HELVIEBicycle Garage Of Indy28:37:002
20109Porter MELVINTeam Stampede28:37:002
21153Leif WINTERSOklahoma Flyers28:38:002
22142Anders DECKERNorthstar Development28:48:002
23117Charlie CULBERTSONSeven Rivers28:48:002
24148Jackson CLARYMidwest Devo29:36:002
25111Liam GOFFAp Junior Development P/B Corner Cycle29:47:002
26135Nathaniel HALVERSONMinnesota Junior Cycling30:12:002
27141Willie BOYNTONTeam Hammercross30:26:002
28136Jack STAMATISPony Shop Juniors30:33:002
29115Carl BOQUISTThe Pony Shop31:05:002
30112Leo VALENTINCarl Valentin31:09:002
31155Jaxon WILLIAMSBroadmark Mt Si Racing31:18:002
32104Tucker PLATTEAvout Racing31:35:002
33145Clayton STEPHENSCorridor Devo32:17:002
34123Colin RYANBoulder Junior Cycling32:20:002
35124Ethan CLEMENTSMidwest Devo32:25:002
36132Rowan CATTAUBoulder Junior Cycling32:28:002
37146Evan SANDSAlpha Bicycle Company/Groove Subaru32:32:002
38126Gerik NOWLINThe Fix Studio32:55:002
39131Max WINNTridents33:57:002
40147Grey MEERDTERByc34:06:002
41134Remy SCHMIDTHrs/Voler/Rock Lobster14:04:001
42154Thomas AGNEWEnglewood Grass Farm14:49:001
43143Lex PICILLOTridents16:15:001
44125Bryce SHRUMMidwest Devo16:17:001
45140Brenden SHRUMMidwest Devo16:19:001
46139Braden TALLAnn Arbor Velo Club17:29:001
47127John MORRISNjcx Project17:30:001
48128Luke RASMUSSENPony Shop17:43:001
49130Marlo HUNTERRevolutions Cycling Club17:45:001
50152Jax SCHMITZStage 1 Cycling18:07:001
51151Iban DREVLOWNorth Star Development19:05:001
52129August LAUERNorthstar Development21:48:001
DNS120Clark JOHNSONSfw Junior Devo0
DNS149Cole MORANLionhearts Junior Racing0

Win a CycloPrecisian custom-built frame, Reserve carbon wheels, a Marin Bobcat Trail 5 mountain bike and much more while helping a nonprofit provide transportation to those in need. Check out’s silent auction fundraiser.

See the course preview videos from Cantigny Park, DuPage County, Illinois here

Visit our dedicated 2021 USA Cycling Cyclocross Nationals page for all of our 2021 National Championships coverage.