This weekend is arguably the biggest weekend in gravel. In Kansas, Dirty Kanza attracts much attention, and we’re on the ground to cover the event. But on the same day further west, the Lost and Found gravel ride draws its own share of top pros and 1400+ other cyclists looking to tackle the rocky gravel and thinner air of the California Sierra.

Barry Wicks leads out the pros to start his first Lost and Found Gravel Race. © Cyclocross Magazine

Barry Wicks leads out the pros to start his first Lost and Found Gravel Race. © Cyclocross Magazine

We’ve got the preliminary start lists of the pro men, pro women and singlespeeders tackling the 100-mile event. Both the 2017 men’s and women’s winners in Carl Decker and Katerina Nash will be returning to defend their titles.

The Lost and Found is the first leg of the Lost Sierra Triple Crown, which includes the Downieville Classic and Grinduro. The bib numbers above 2000 are for racers looking to take on all three legs.

2018 Lost and Found 100-Mile Start List - Pro Men, Pro Women and Singlespeed

41Amy CameronPro Women
42Lisa CordovaPro Women
43Robin FarinaPro Women
44Sara HeadleyPro Women
45Meredith MillerPro Women
46Katerina NashPro Women
47Ruby WestPro Women
2020William YoungmanPro Men
2021Olivia DillonPro Women
2022Serena GordonPro Women
2023Kathryn HicksPro Women
2024Caroline NolanPro Women
2025Caetie OfieshPro Women
2026Megan RublePro Women
2027Sammi RunnelsPro Women
2028Sarah SturmPro Women
2029Ruby WestPro Women
2030Laura WinberryPro Women
1Pete AtwoodPro Men
2Tye AustinPro Men
3Jonathan BakerPro Men
4John BehrensPro Men
5Anthony ClarkPro Men
6Zack CunninghamPro Men
7Ryan EastmanPro Men
8Casey FallonPro Men
9Laudalino FerreiraPro Men
10Scott HooperPro Men
11John Yanni [email protected]Pro Men
12Peter KnudsenPro Men
13Tim McbirneyPro Men
14Darin MorganPro Men
15Tobin OrtenbladPro Men
16Shannon OweryPro Men
17Chris RiekertPro Men
18Joey SmithPro Men
19James StoutPro Men
20Brian SzykownyPro Men
21Paul ThomasPro Men
22William YoungmanPro Men
2000Carl DeckerPro Men
2001Menso De JongPro Men
2002Kyle DixonPro Men
2003Jackson DuncanPro Men
2004Sean EstesPro Men
2005Sandy FlorenPro Men
2006Matthew FoxPro Men
2007Cody KaiserPro Men
2008Steven LemosPro Men
2009Dirty MullinsPro Men
2010Jimmy NolanPro Men
2011Ama NsekPro Men
2012Tyler ReiswigPro Men
2013Nick SchaffnerPro Men
2014Cody SchwartzPro Men
2015Aj SnovelPro Men
2016Emery WedelPro Men
2017Barry WicksPro Men
2018Marty WoyPro Men
2019John Yanni YanniPro Men
25Pete FaethSinglespeed
28Corey HansonSinglespeed
29Clint HoltzenSinglespeed
32Michael LeonardSinglespeed
35Chris NambaSinglespeed
37Tim SmithSinglespeed
2031Tim BoltonSinglespeed
2032Sean ConnersSinglespeed
2033Stace CooperSinglespeed
2034Cameron FalconerSinglespeed
2035Colin FrazerSinglespeed
2036Jacob GilchristSinglespeed
2037Emily KachorekSinglespeed
2038Kyle KelleySinglespeed
2039Dillen MaurerSinglespeed
2040Kell MckenzieSinglespeed
2041Syd NewsomSinglespeed
2042Kazzle SpencerSinglespeed
2043Nicholas TerzakisSinglespeed
2044Hans Van HousenSinglespeed