Jones, Wells, Wicks and Schouten on Mt. Krumpet. ©Nolan Wehr

Jones, Wells, Wicks and Schouten on Mt. Krumpet. ©Nolan Wehr

IOWA CITY, IOWA — In the women’s race, the podium from yesterday consisted of the same women, just in different order, with Meredith Miller taking second to Cal-Giant teammate Teal Stetson-Lee. Sue Butler repeated her third place performance, and Mo Bruno Roy took home fourth. In the men’s race, the podium was markedly different from the day before, with Todd Wells taking the win, followed by Chris Jones and working man Tristan Schouten. Behind them was Troy Wells, Belgian racer Ben Berden, Barry Wicks, and Brian Matter.

Full report to follow. Results below.

Photo Gallery

2011 Jingle Cross Rock Saturday Women

1STETSON-LEE TealCalifornia Giant/Specialized36:20:00
2MILLER MeredithCalifornia Giant/Specialized36:58:38
3BUTLER SusanRiver City Bicycles-Ridley37:12:52
4BRUNO ROY MaureenBob'S Red Mill Pb Seven Cycles37:19:59
5CAREY AmandaKenda/Felt37:351:15
6KRASNIAK JulieTeam Rapha Focus37:531:33
7HARLTON PepperJuventus Cycling Club38:041:44
8BINGHAM KelsyRoosters/Bikers Edge38:432:23
9BISHOP SerenaSilverado Jewelry Gallery P/B S38:562:36
10BLATT RebeccaRebecca Blatt39:343:14
11SONE LindaCycle-Smart/Flanders39:363:16
12GILBERT SunnyBig Shark/ Michelob Ultra39:543:34
13RIVERA CorynMarian University40:394:19
14COOGAN CISEK CoreyTeam Plan C P/B Stevens40:454:25
15RYDHOLM AmberNew Hope 360/Trek/Gs Boulder41:174:57
16SCHNEIDER SamanthaCyclocrossracing.Com41:205:00
17OSBORNE CorrieIscorp41:325:12
18SO ElizabethTeam Tati41:345:14
19SMILEY MarneBobs Red Mill41:485:28
20FLECK JeanneVelo Duluth-Twin Ports Cyclery41:515:31
21MCCONNELL BrittanyMercy Specialized41:51s.t.
22PATERSON KellyWolverine/Acfstores.Com43:567:36
23WILLIAMS RobinMercy-Specialized44:538:33
DNFWALBERG CatherineTeam Kenda P/B Geargrinder
DNSANTONNEAU KaitlinCannondale/Cyclocrossworld.Com
DNSKEMMERER ArleyC3 - Athletes Serving Athletes
DNSHUANG SarahNova Is Corp

2011 Jingle Cross Rock Saturday Men

1WELLS ToddSpecialized 1:02:56
2JONES ChristopherTeam Rapha Focus1:03:19
3SCHOUTEN TristanCyclocrossracing.Com P/B Blue B1:03:27
4WELLS TroyTeam Clif Bar1:03:50
5BERDEN BenOps Ale-Clement-Stoemper1:05:18
6WICKS BarryKona1:05:23
7MATTER BrianGear Grinder1:05:47
8SHRIVER MattBontrager/Trek1:06:48
9STELLJES CoreyWilly Bikes1:07:42
10BAUMANN SvenWolverine/Acfstores.Com1:08:03
11TILFORD SteveTradewind Energy/Eriksen Cycles1:08:04
12KAPPIUS BradenTeam Clif Bar1:08:41
13FAWLEY BryanOrbea Usa1:10:08
14MARION RobertAmerican Classic/Blue Pro Team1:10:14
15MCLAUGHLIN ScottSram Factory Team1:10:46
16COE AndrewEthos Racing1:12:44
17HEMME MichaelChicago.Cx1:14:54
18MCCONNELL KevinMercy-Specialized1:16:08
19BURKE TomSpecialized Michigan@1LAP
20FOWLER DallasKuhl@1LAP
21ALLEN MatthewBehind Bars/ Little Guy Racing@1LAP
22STOLTE BillTradewind Energy@1LAP
23MILLER DanielTeam Seagal@1LAP
24STREET BillKuhl Midwest Regional Mtb-Cx Te@2LAP
DNFLUZADDER WestonMarian University
DNFSCHMALZ JosephKccx/Fuji Presented By Challenge
DNFFISH KevinKccx/Fuji Presented By Challenge