Corey Stelljes (Neff Cycle Service), who got second in last year’s USA Cycling Cyclocross Nationals Masters 40-44, took first after getting a 12-second lead on Pan Am champ Andrew Wulfkuhle (Rock Lobster Cycles).

2018 Louisville Cyclocross Nationals Masters 35-39 winner, Greg Wittwer (Sweet Spot Cycling wrapped in VIE_13) podiumed 41 seconds later.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by USA Cycling (@usacycling)

The field size drastically decreased from 108 riders in 2017 Hartford to 41 in 2022.

See the full result for the race below.

2022 USA Cycling Cyclocross National Championships Hartford Results: Masters Men 40-44

1201Corey STELLJESNeff Cycle Service42:23.
2202Andrew WULFKUHLERock Lobster Cycles42:35.
3209Greg WITTWERSweet Spot Cycling wrapped in VIE_1343:16.
4208Michael MIHALIKMargieBars- Jmac Cycling43:47.
5206Ryan POPPLECycle-Smart44:00.
6207Greg DOLBECDeer Farm CX DFCX44:35.
7210Mike DIETRICHVelocio Northeast46:27.
10205Luke PRINCIPEMinuteman|Empire Automation p-b Full Moon Vista46:43.
11212Mike FESTAPhiladelphia Ciclismo46:53.
12218Josh ANTHONYCyclocrossworld.com46:57.
13217Peter MACLEODHold Fast Cycling - Ride Maple46:59.
14233Brooks NABLOStage 1 - Airline Cycles47:03.
15230Paul NOONEDeer Farm CX47:33.
16240Chad CHEENEYDurango Devo47:34.
17223Craig LEBAIRPhiladelphia Ciclismo47:47.
18241Joe GARCIADistrictTaco Racing48:18.
19222Ryan CONLEYCapital Bicycle Racing Club48:48.
20214Chad SHACKELFORDROR NYC p-b Rapha New York48:48.
21204William ALLENFeedback Sports Racing48:49.
22213Coakley JOPLINGStage 1-Airline Cycles48:52.
23216Thomas SAVAGE049:18.
24236Nat AMATOThe Valley Om p-b Two Rivers Brewing49:52.
25238Ross KRAUSEBikeReg50:07.
26220James NORRISCowbell Racing50:14.
27224Luciano SOUZAClass Act Racing50:22.
28232George LEWISTeam Bikenetic50:31.
29228Shane BLACK-MACKENpedalpowertraining.com50:45.
30219Miles ERICSONFarmington Valley Youth Cycling51:27.
31235Christopher DELUCOFinkraft Cycling Team51:33.
32226Jason LUPKECheshire Cycle Racing51:38.
33221Frank DEALThe Black Bibs38:45.
34239Benjamin BRUCECheshire Cycle Racing38:58.
35231Scott EVANSMNTNROAD Coaching p-b Cutaway USA39:45.
36327Jacob BEISSEL110 Racing41:23.
DNF211Jordan VILLELLACycle-Smart
DNS215Breeze KELLERSoall Viet Kitchen Cycling
DNS225Anthony VECCAStage 1 - AirLine Cycles
DNS229Steven SHIVEShive Coaching
DNS234Ryan ODONNELLCapital Bicycle Racing Club

See all our 2022 USA Cycling Cyclocross Nationals coverage here.

Win a custom-built-for-you Chris Sallen Cycles fillet brazed or lugged frame, Ibis mountain bike wheels, a Marin Pine Mountain 29er, Ritchey WCS cockpit, Coefficient Cycling handlebars and much more in the silent auction fundraiser.