The 2024 Life Time Grand Prix continued today, with its second stop, the 200-mile Unbound Gravel race in Emporia, Kansas.

The 200-mile event is arguably the Super Bowl of gravel, attracting North America’s best gravel racers, along with cycling stars from multiple disciplines from across the world. Heading into the race, the women were also contesting a season-long title:

This year, the women’s race featured North America’s top gravel stars, along with top European talent.

2021 winner Lauren de Crescenzo spiced up the race early on with a massive solo effort, taking minutes from the main chase group featuring riders including cyclocross racer Sarah Sturm, Haley Smith, Rosa Kloser, Hannah Otto, Alexis Skarda, Sarah Lange, Paige Onweller, Geerike Schreurs, Heather Jackson and Carolin Schiff.

But the group would reel her back in, and an 11-strong group powered to the finish, only to hit one of the final hills and see Alexis Skarda and Sarah Lange drop off, making it a group of nine.

Behind, Life Time Grand Prix leader Sofia Gomez Villafane chased, but remained over ten minutes behind.

The top nine would remain within nine seconds of each other at the line, with Rosa Klöser outkicking the group to close the deal, finishing 10:26:02. Schreurs and Onweller rounded out the podium.

Stay tuned for more coverage.

2024 Unbound Gravel 200 Elite Women's Brief Results (Unofficial)

1Rosa Klöser10:26:02
2Geerike Schreurs10:26:03
3Paige Onweller10:26:03
4Haley Smith10:26:03
5Heather Jackson10:26:03
6Carolin Schiff10:26:03
7Sarah Sturm10:26:03
8Hannah Otto10:26:04
9Lauren De Crescenzo10:26:11
10Sarah Lange10:30:43
11Alexis Skarda10:31:40
12Tiffany Cromwell10:32:54
13danni shrosbree10:32:58
14Jenna Rinehart10:36:07
15Sofia Gomez Villafane10:38:30
16Isabel King10:43:07
17Cecily Decker10:43:09
18Amelia Mitchell10:50:30
19Jade Treffeisen10:50:45
20Emma Grant10:50:46
21Karolina Migon10:51:26
22Caroline Tory10:56:21
23Matilda Raynolds11:02:55
24Minori Minagawa11:02:55
25Emily Newsom11:02:56
26Justine Barrow11:02:58
27Hayley Preen11:06:23
28Ella Bloor11:10:36
29Anna Kollmann-Suhr11:15:14
31Marisa Boaz11:21:34
32Caroline Wreszin11:21:37
33Whitney Allison11:25:03
34Amity Rockwell11:27:16

Watch how it played out here: