The Masters Men 55-59 was the second age group title race of the day on Thursday at the 2021 USA Cyclocross National Championships.

Jim Cochran left his competition in the dust and took home first place. Cochran has been a perpetual contender, finishing Nationals in second in 2017 and fourth in 2018.

Jim Cochran won the 2021 Cyclocross Nationals 55-59 race. photo: Cochran tuning up for Nationals one week before Nationals by Jeff Corcoran

Jim Cochran won the 2021 Cyclocross Nationals 55-59 race. photo: Cochran tuning up for Nationals at Iowa State Champs by Jeff Corcoran

Cochran could also be credited for USA Cycling going with rankings for the 2021 Nationals.

2019 Lakewood Cyclocross Nationals Masters Men 50-54 Champion Don Myrah finished second after a close battle with Tom Ryse.

Full results below:

2021 USA Cycling Cyclocross Nationals, Cantigny Park, DuPage County Results Masters Men 55-59

1544Jim COCHRANRule # 5 Nick???s Cycling/Mennen Plumbing43:38:005
2537Don MYRAHIbis/Buy-Cell44:46:005
3502Tom RYSESchool of Cross44:51:005
4501Todd CASSANRally45:00:005
5507Andy AUGUSTMinuteman|Empire Automation p/b Tom???s Pro Bike45:01:005
6510Michael MCSHANEBe Real Sports Cycling & Fitness46:33:005
7505Tim BOUNDYF3 Cycling p/b 7 Mile Cycles47:18:005
8509Doug GRAVERRidge Cyclesport37:42:004
9516Paul RICHARDCCB Racing/CCNS37:46:004
10548Ike NICOLLChalet / Celebrity Home Loans38:11:004
11545Brent EVANSShining Star Cycling p/b DNA Cycling38:13:004
12506Gannon MYALLcoureur cycling PB Spinergy38:31:004
13539Darrin JOHNSON38:42:004
14543David HUETERFcct39:06:004
15508Tom WEAVERSummit Freewheelers39:07:004
16512Mark KITRALF3 Cycling p/b 7 mile cycles39:20:004
17553Greg GORRELLFeedback Sports39:26:004
18517John LIRETTEBens Cycle Team p/b: Milwaukee Bicycle Co.39:33:004
19541Richard MCCLUNGBroadmark Cycling Team39:40:004
20534Shawn BECKERPenVelo Racing/Summit Bicycles39:46:004
21503Ken KREBSKens Big Bicycle Adventure40:09:004
22536Robert DIETRICKSyracuse Bicycle p/b Verge Sport40:10:004
23511Paul SCHOENINGTeam Pactimo40:22:004
24547Jim BERGMANFeedback Sports40:24:004
25519Chris SCHMIEDEKETeam Shifterpods40:28:004
26535John ERICSSON40:34:004
27522Mark MASTORASDolore Grotta/BigSwinging Cycles40:46:004
28521Martin TEPOELEWolfpack Bike Racing40:56:004
29554Watts ROBERTNJCX Project40:58:004
30549Craig GIETZENRogue Racing40:59:004
31515Timothy BEIRNESchellers Racing Team41:18:004
32520Steel BOKHOFThe Pony Shop41:25:004
33518Frank SMITHFeedback Sports41:34:004
34540Andy BRACKETeam Hungry41:54:004
35523Mike BURRISFell Swoop42:16:004
36514John BOUDRYVelocause Centraal Cycling43:03:004
37528Randy HARRISRule #5 Nicks Cycling/Mennen Plumbing43:54:004
38504William GUILBERTAnn Arbor Velo44:13:004
39551Kurt TROMPPolish & Slavic FCU International Cycling Team44:49:004
40532Jeffery HILL45:13:004
41527Brian OHALLORANxXx Racing-Athletico45:31:004
42526Stephen FARRMajor Taylor Cycling Club of Chicago46:06:004
43525Patrick LALLEYParallel 44 Racing p/b Sanford POWER46:33:004
44513Mark MISICKOINTENT47:13:004
45533Dave VOLANTESakari Race team48:01:004
46538Jim OTTOHammerCross49:25:004
47542Richard PRODANSLifestyle50:13:004
48531Mike CHICA38:37:003
49529Terry OGRADYPSIMET Racing39:49:003
DNF550Paul WARLOSKISimple Endurance Coaching3
DNS552Samuel MORSECorner Cycle/FinKraft0
DNS524PJ BRAUNFiets Club Flahute0
DNS530Art FESSLERCycling Rebublic0
DNS546David HAGENFort Lewis College0

See the course preview videos from Cantigny Park, DuPage County, Illinois here

Visit our dedicated 2021 USA Cycling Cyclocross Nationals page for all of our 2021 National Championships coverage.

Win a CycloPrecisian custom-built frame, Reserve carbon wheels, a Marin Bobcat Trail 5 mountain bike and much more while helping a nonprofit provide transportation to those in need. Check out’s silent auction fundraiser.