MIDDELKERKE, Belgium—The Hansgrohe Superprestige series wrapped up today in Middelkerke, Belgium today. With the series ending and the season wrapping up for nearly every racer, the fields were small, but packed with stars and those looking to take final results before attention turns to road racing and other disciplines.

@mathieuvanderpoel #MathieuVanDerPoel #VanDerPoel #Middelkerke #SuperPrestige

A photo posted by Cycling ? ?????????? (@l_actualite_du_cyclisme) on

In the Men’s Elite race, Dutch National Champion Matheiu van der Poel took the win ahead of Tom Meeusen who was 22 seconds back and the World Champion Wout van Aert who was another 19 seconds adrift. For the North Americans, Stephen Hyde of the United States finished 15th as the first non-Dutch or Belgian finisher, while Canadian Michael van den Ham was 31st.

There were, of course, a lot of eyes on Sven Nys as he wraped up his legendary Superprestige career.

For the Elite Women, Belgian National Champion Sanne Cant finished clear of Sophie de Boer and British National Champion Nikki Harris.

American Elle Anderson had a great ride finishing in the top 10 in 8th, while her countrywomen Britlee Bowman and Corey Coogan Cisek were 17th and 23rd, respectively.

Elie Iserbyt continued his winning ways taking the victory in the U23 Men’s race, resplendant in his rainbow jersey and 27 seconds ahead of countrymen Quinten Hermans and Thijs Aerts.

Jens Dekker has proven unstoppable since the final World Cup. And the Junior Men’s World Champion took the win today in the final superpresitge in front of Florian Vermeersch and Toon Vandebosch.

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse

2016 Hansgrohe Superprestige Middelkerke Elite Men's Results

1Mathieu VAN DER POELNED211:05:01
2Tom MEEUSENBEL281:05:23
3Wout VAN AERTBEL221:05:44
4Sven NYSBEL401:05:50
5Toon AERTSBEL231:06:01
6Lars VAN DER HAARNED251:06:21
7Klaas VANTORNOUTBEL341:06:40
8Corne VAN KESSELNED251:07:04
9Jim AERNOUTSBEL271:07:06
10Diether SWEECKBEL231:07:09
11Gianni VERMEERSCHBEL241:07:12
12Joeri ADAMSBEL271:07:21
13Vincent BAESTAENSBEL271:07:32
14Kevin PAUWELSBEL321:08:13
15Stephen HYDEUSA291:08:23
16Twan VAN DEN BRANDNED271:08:42
17Philipp WALSLEBENGER291:08:42
19Kenneth VAN COMPERNOLLEBEL281:09:10
20Thijs VAN AMERONGENNED301:09:21
22David VAN DER POELNED241:10:16
23Niels WUBBENNED281:10:33
25Michael BOROSCZE241:11:17
26Dave DE CLEYNBEL281:11:37
27Bart HOFMANBEL311:12:27
28Stan GODRIENED231:12:40
30Hendrik SWEECKBEL24 
31Michael VAN DEN HAMCAN24 
32Niels KOYENBEL25 
33Quincy VENSBEL30 
35Nicolas LEBESQFRA35 
36Edwin DE WITBEL33 
37Tony LE BAILFRA29 
38Camille DUBOISFRA24 
39Arnaud MARTINFRA39 
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse