Erwin Vervecken used his experience and speed to take a last lap win. © Amy Dykema

Erwin Vervecken used his experience and speed to take a last lap win. © Amy Dykema

Erwin Vervecken (Revor – Baboco) took advantage of yet another rolled tire by an in-control Jonathan Page (Planet Bike) and a fading Ryan Trebon (Kona) to take his first win of this U.S. trip.

Page has been having supply problems with equipment and was forced to race these last few races on borrowed tires on his Edge composite wheels. Page looked to be in command on the last lap before rolling his tire in a corner and crashing.

On the women’s side, Katie Compton sat patiently for two laps before taking to the front and distancing the Luna Chix duo of Katerina Nash and Georgia Gould to take a dominating win.

Relive the excitement with a blow-by-blow recap from our live cyclocross race coverage, complete with photos and a video. See our Planet Bike Cup men’s race and women’s race full reports.

Full Results:

Men’s Results
placebibriderteamcountryUCI points
11VERVECKEN Erwin Team Revor-Baboco-BEL 50
35PAGE Jonathan Planet Bike USA 34
411KABUSH Geoff Team Maxxis-Rocky Mountain CAN 30
52HEULE Christian Rendementhypo Cycling SUI 26
66POWERS Jeremy Cannondale / USA 23
77DRISCOLL Jamey Cannondale / USA 20
854SCHOUTEN Tristan Planet Bike USA 17
913WICKS Barry Kona USA 14
1017JONES Christopher Team Champion System USA 12
1116LALONDE Mark Planet Bike USA 10
1220VAN NUFFEL Tim Rendement-Hypo Cycling BEL 9
1312WEIGHALL Nicholas Rad Racing NW USA 8
1415MATTER Brian Team Geargrinder USA 7
1523NOBLE Chance California Giant-Specialized USA 6
1634HACKWORTHY Dave Bianchi/Grand Performance USA 5
1760BLACK Will Moots USA 4
1856SCHMALZ Joseph KCCX/Verge USA 3
1959FAWLEY Bryan Park Place Dealerships USA 2
2033LALONDE James Planet Bike USA 1
2119MCGRATH Adam Thule/Van Dessel USA
2258BERGMAN Adam Texas Roadhouse Cycling USA
2328KNAPP Ryan BikeReg.Com USA
2444KERSTING Mitchell Rapid Transit Racing USA
2529SKERRITT Shannon Vanilla Bicycles USA
2625ROBINSON Justin California Giant Berry USA
2730HULICK Kevin The Vanilla Workshop -USA
2855WOODRUFF Travis Pioneer Racing USA
2931SIEGLE Jason Bear Valley Bikes USA
3061HINKENS Jack Ridley team USA
3149ROESSINGH Jordan ISCorp Cycling Team/Nova USA
3242BLACKWELDER Mark Gentle Lovers USA
3341POPPER Ben HRS / Rock Lobster USA
3426SHERER Mike Alderfer Bergen USA
3510ANTHONY Jesse Team Jamis Bikes USA
3662LOWETZ Jason Team Bearclaw USA
3757KENDALL Robert Barbasol USA
3943KLUG Kevin Courage Cycles Inc USA
4032RIENTS Jesse Nature Valley/Penn Cycle USA
4153REARDON Andrew Starbrite Carwash / MOAB USA
4247VONBOKEL Logan Mesa Cycles Racing Team USA
4350LENZI Luca The Pony Shop USA
4435HANSON Lyle Great Dane Velo Club USA
4548LEMIEUX Pat Texas Roadhouse Cycling USA
4645EDWARDS Zachary DRT Racing USA
4738ALLEN Matthew behind bars/ lgr USA
4836HAUGH Spencer Behind Bars/LGR USA
4951STREET William Sisu Custom Cycles USA
5037HOLMES James Unattached USA
DNF 8WELLS Troy Team Clif Bar USA
DNF 9JACQUES-Andy Bissell Pro Cycling USA
DNS 18SELANDER Bjorn Ridley Factory Team USA
DNF 21CAMERON Molly Portland Bicycle Studio USA