Richard Fries

Elite Men:

  1. Sven Nys (boring, I know, but he’s on…)
  2. Lars Van Der Haar (Hey, he’s Dutch…but, he’s not Sven….)
  3. Philip Walsleben (lots to prove and he’s only 27)


Elite Women:

  1. Katie Compton (Because she has to return the favor to Marianne)
  2. Marianne Vos (Because Katie got into her head this year)
  3. Sanne Cant (not that she won’t but she Cant)



  1. Mathieu Van der Poel
  2. Wout Van Aert
  3. Mike Teunissen



  1. Yannik Peeters
  2. Peter Goguen
  3. Adam Toupalik


You’ll see I have America getting a gold and a silver.

Dark horses for Elite Men’s win: Philipp Walsleban (hardly a dark horse, but… name the last), Frances Mourey, Zdenek Stybar.

Now, way out there for the podium: Corne Van Kessel, Martin Bina, Julien Taramarcaz.