Summerhill Takes Lichtervelde U23 ‘Cross Race – Updated: Photo Gallery

Pin It

Danny Summerhill after his Nationals victory © Cyclocross Magazine

December 19, 2009: Lichtervelde, Belgium – Fresh off of snagging the U23 National Championship in Bend, Oregon last weekend, Danny Summerhill showed that he’s still on good form as his third place in Lichtervelde, Belgium netted him the top result among the U23′s.

Kendric Van Grembergen (Rogelli Cycling Team ) and Paul Oldham (Hope Factory Racing) were the top overall Elite finishers.

Other Americans at the race and participating in the Euro ‘Cross Camp were Travis Livermon (Champion System/Cannondale), who finished in 25th, and Joshua Berry (BODE), who took 34th.

Photo Gallery:

Full Results:

1 Kendric Van Grembergen (Bel) Sdc – Rogelli Cycling Team
2 Paul Oldham (GBr) Hope Factory Racing
3 Daniel Summerhill  (USA) Garmin / Felt
4 Sean De Bie (Bel)
5 Tom Vannoppen (Bel) Ridley Moosenwirt Team
6 Kris Lapere (Bel) Mez Team Belgium Snellegem
7 Steven De Decker (Bel) Foronex – Shanks Vlaanderen Ct
8 Kay Van Den Brande (Bel) Scott Usa Cycling Team
9 Nico Henderickx (Bel) Vc De Lievespurters – Zomergem
10 Gianni Denolf (Bel) Bkcp – Powerplus
11 Stijn Penne (Bel) Sdc – Rogelli Cycling Team
12 David Collins (GBr) Hope Factory Racing
13 Bert De Wispelaere (Bel) Wt Morel Vandeputte Vzw De Pinte Zingem
14 Patrick Bassez (Bel) Edegem Bicycle Club V.Z.W.
15 Steve Gruwier (Bel) Asfra Racing Team
16 Gerry Druyts (Bel) Dcm-Gb Vorselaar Cycling Team Vzw
17 Sten Raeymakers (Bel) Cyclingteam Oost-West
18 Ritchie Denolf (Bel) Cyclingteam Oost-West
19 Dries Pauwels (Bel) Empella Czech Team
20 Dieter Schol (Bel) Cyclocrossteam Freddy Sport Dilbeek
21 Toon Devenyns (Bel) C.T.- Dj.Matic-Kortrijk
22 Brecht Lippens (Bel) C.T. Keukens Buysse Knesselare
23 Robin Poelvoorde (Bel) Kon. Vc ´T Meetjesland – Knesselare
24 Kevin Neirynck (Bel) Kon. Vc ´T Meetjesland – Knesselare
25 Travis Livermon (USA) Champion Systems
26 Mathieu Willemyns (Bel) Mez Team Belgium Snellegem
27 Laudelino Lammens (Bel) Rendement Hypo Cyclingteam Vzw
28 Thomas Demets (Bel) Cycling Team Clg
29 Stefan Nerinckx (Bel) Royal Cureghem Sportif – Brussel
30 James Thompson (GBr)
31 Frederik Herpol (Bel) Sdc – Rogelli Cycling Team
32 Pieter Dewitte (Bel) Wc De Molenspurters Meulebeke
33 Steven Schol (Bel) Cyclocrossteam Freddy Sport Dilbeek
34 Joshua Berry (USA) BODE
35 Tim Baldwin (GBr)
36 Jonas Plasschaert (Bel) Cycling Team Pajot Vzw
37 Gareth Whittall (GBr)
38 Wim Allary (Bel) Fredir
39 Klaas Vankersschaever (Bel) Kon. Vc ´T Meetjesland – Knesselare
40 Robert Watson (GBr)
41 Kenneth Goossens (Bel) Jonge Rakkers Vollezele
42 Jo Naert (Bel) Lingier Versluys Beachbikers Team Vzw
43 Bram D’Hondt (Bel) Mez Team Belgium Snellegem
44 Jens Van Herpe (Bel) Wielerclub Oostende Noordzee
45 Jochem Danckaers (Bel) Veloclub De Westhoek



Cyclocross Magazine, Issue 22, Print and digital subscriptionsHave you subscribed yet? You're missing out if not. Get all-original content and your cyclocross fix throughout the year with a subscription and Issue 23 back copy, with features on Lars van der Haar, Jonathan Page, Elle Anderson and more!
Tagged as: , , ,

Stay up to date:

Search for a product, review, race or racer:

Visit these cx-loving companies:

Support CXM at no extra cost to you: