USA Cycling announced the Elite, U23 and Junior teams for the 2020 World Championships in Dübendorf, Switzerland today. The USA contingent will include 6 Elite women and men, 9 U23 riders and 10 Juniors.

Said USA Cycling Cyclocross Manager Jesse Anthony about the 2020 team:

We are very excited about all of the athletes selected to compete in the 2020 UCI Cyclocross World Championships. We are lucky to have a large group of dedicated, skilled and capable athletes who will compete and after the successful performances we saw during the USA Cycling Development Program’s most recent racing block over the holidays, I am optimistic about our potential for success at this year’s World Championships.

The primary purpose of USA Cycling fielding a team at the Cyclocross World Championships is to win medals and stand on the podium.  We have a secondary purpose of providing a developmental opportunity for athletes who show the potential to stand on the podium in the future.
The full team rosters are below. The World Championships take place on February 1 and 2.

Elite Women

Katie Compton (Colorado Springs, Colo.; KFC Racing/Trek/Knight Composites)
Clara Honsinger (Portland, Ore. Team S&M CX)
Rebecca Fahringer (Concord, N.H.; Kona/Maxxis/Shimano)

Elite Men

Kerry Werner (Advance, N.C.; Kona/Maxxis/Shimano)
Stephen Hyde (East Hampton, Mass.; Cannondale/Cyclocrossworld)
Curtis White (Delanson, N.Y.; Cannondale/Cyclocrossworld)

U23 Women

Katie Clouse (Park City, Utah; Cannondale/Cyclocrossworld)
Hannah Arensman (Brevard, N.C.; J.A. King)
Shannon Mallory (Bellingham, Wash.; Northwest Women’s CX Project)

U23 Men

Gage Hecht (Parker, Colo.; Aevolo / Donnelly)
Eric Brunner (Boulder, Colo.; Blue Stages Cycling)
Lane Maher (Harwinton, Conn.; Cannondale/Cyclocrossworld)
Alex Morton (Saint Clair, Mich..; Cannondale/Cyclocrossworld)
Caleb Swartz (Madison, Wisc.; Linear Sport Racing Team)
Sam Noel  (Shelburne, Vt.; Competitive Edge Racing)

Junior Women

Madigan Munro (Boulder, Colo.; Boulder Junior Cycling)
Lizzy Gunsalus (Dudley, Mass; Cannondale/Cyclocrossworld
Michaela Thompson (Longmont, Colo.; Boulder Junior Cycling)
Cassidy Hickey  (Parker, Colo.)
Bridget Tooley  (Frisco, Tex.; Giant-Easton p/b Transitions)
Tea Wright  (Boulder, Colo.; Boulder Junior Cycling)

Junior Men

Magnus Sheffield (Pittford, N.Y.; Cannondale/Cyclocrossworld)
Andrew Strohmeyer (Mount Airy, Md.; CXHairs Devo)
Nick Carter (Minneapolis, Minn.; KCCX)
Jared Scott (Boulder, Colo.; Boulder Junior Cycling)

Kaitie Keough and Lauren Zoerner also qualified to compete but declined their spots.