Van Aert Unstoppable in U23, Peeters Wins Junior at bpost Bank Trofee GP Sven Nys 2014 – Full Results

Pin It
Haley leading in an OVCX race in October. © Kent Baumgardt

Haley leading in an OVCX race in October. © Kent Baumgardt

In the U23 race at Baal today, Wout Van Aert (Telenet Fidea Cycling Team) took the win over former Junior World Champion Mathieu Van Der Poel (BKCP – Powerplus Cycling Team) and Michael Vanthourenhout (Sunweb – Napoleon Games Cycling Team).

Andrew Dillman was the first American, placing 23rd. Behind him, Tobin Ortenblad took 30th.

In the Junior race, Yannick Peeters (Kon. Balen B.C. V.Z.W.) took the win over Gianni Van Donink (VZW Young Telenet Fidea Cycling Team) and Stijn Caluwe (Enertherm – BKCP).

American Gavin Haley took an impressive 10th place finish and Nolan Brady took 19th, followed immediately by Grant Ellwood. Liam Dunn took 24th, while Austin Vincent took 28th, followed immediately by Lance Haidet and Ian Mcshane. Behind them, Ethan Reynolds was 33rd, Cormac Dunn, 36th, and Josey Weik, 38th.


bpost bank trofee - GP Sven Nys 2014 Junior Results

1Yannick Peeters (Bel) Kon. Balen B.C. V.Z.W.
2Gianni Van Donink (Bel) VZW Young Telenet Fidea Cycling Team
3Stijn Caluwe (Bel) Enertherm - BKCP
4Pieter Van Roosbroeck (Bel) Cycling Team 99 V.Z.W. Schriek
5Jens Teirlinck (Bel) Arta-Building Deschacht Plastics Cycling Team
6Sybren Jacobs (Bel) W.A.C. Team Hoboken (Kon.) V.Z.W.
7Nick Verheyen (Bel) Enertherm - BKCP
8Lawrence Tibackx (Bel) DNCS/PRO 2012 Cycling Team
9Jorn Verbraken (Bel) DNCS/PRO 2012 Cycling Team
10Gavin Haley (USA)
11Kelvin Bakx (Ned) RSC De Zuidwesthoek
12Timon Ruegg (Swi)
13Stijn Hofman (Bel) Afdeling Oost-Vlaanderen WBV - VZW
14Remigiusz Gil (Pol)
15Steven Schreiber (Ger)
16Jordi Andries (Bel) VZW De Demerspurters
17Fabio Jakobsen (Ned)
18Thomas Van De Velde (Bel) Isorex Cycling Team
19Nolan Brady (USA)
20Grant Ellwood (USA)
21Simon Jaecques (Bel) Kon. Balen B.C. V.Z.W.
22Joffrey Degueurce (Fra)
23Yari Crollet (Bel) VZW Young Telenet Fidea Cycling Team
24Liam Dunn (USA)
25Stefano Museeuw (Bel) Enertherm - BKCP
26Liam Helsocht (Bel) Lotto Olympia Tienen
27Jorden De Haes (Bel) Cycling Team 99 V.Z.W. Schriek
28Austin Vincent (USA)
29Lance Haidet (USA)
30Ian Mcshane (USA)
31Erik Boer (Ned) ZRTC Theo Middelkamp
32Gert Smets (Bel) VZW Ijsklokje - Cycling
33Ethan Reynolds (USA)
34Kevin Van Bennekom (Ned) WV Het stadion
35Glenn Verbeeck (Bel) Cycling Team 99 V.Z.W. Schriek
36Cormac Dunn (USA)
37Jens Roelants (Bel) DNCS/PRO 2012 Cycling Team
38Josey Weik (USA)
39Mart Muskens (Ned)
40Natan Lehoux (Fra)
41Nathan Vriens (Bel) Sport En Moedig Genk


bpost bank trofee - GP Sven Nys 2014 U23 Results

1Wout Van Aert (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team
2Mathieu Van Der Poel (Ned) BKCP - Powerplus Cycling Team
3Michael Vanthourenhout (Bel) Sunweb - Napoleon Games Cycling Team
4Gianni Vermeersch (Bel) Sunweb - Napoleon Games Cycling Team
5Toon Aerts (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team
6Laurens Sweeck (Bel) Kwadro-Stannah Cycling Team
7Tim Merlier (Bel) Sunweb - Napoleon Games Cycling Team
8Jens Vandekinderen (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team
9Jens Adams (Bel) Vastgoedservice - Golden Palace Cycling Team
10Yorben Van Tichelt (Bel) Sunweb - Napoleon Games Cycling Team
11Joeri Hofman (Bel) Kwadro-Stannah Cycling Team
12David Van Der Poel (Ned) BKCP - Powerplus Cycling Team
13Jonas Pedersen (Swe)
14Diether Sweeck (Bel) Kwadro-Stannah Cycling Team
15Berne Vankeirsbilck (Bel) Asfra Racing Team
16Jonas Degroote (Bel) Arta-Building Deschacht Plastics Cycling Team
17Braam Merlier (Bel) Baguet Bicycle Center - M.I.B.A. Poorten Cycling Team
18Fabian Lienhard (Swi)
19Nicolas Cleppe (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team
20Antonin Marecaille (Fra)
21Lukas MŸller (Swi) VC Steinmaur
22Hendrik Sweeck (Bel) Kwadro-Stannah Cycling Team
23Andrew Dillman (USA)
24Arne Tureluren (Bel) Heylen Meubelcentrale Zlwc St.Truiden
25Lorenzo Pepermans (Bel) Cycling Team Zemst VZW
26Toki Sawada (Jpn)
27Kyle De Proost (Bel) Kon. Balen B.C. V.Z.W.
28Benjamin Gelabert (Ned)
29Matthias Van De Velde (Bel) Enertherm - BKCP
30Tobin Ortenblad (USA)
31Niels Buysen (Bel)
32Yelle Leaerts (Bel) WSC Hand In Hand Baal
33Jonathan Verschueren (Bel) Afdeling Oost-Vlaanderen WBV - VZW
34Gilles De Jaeger (Bel) Asfra Racing Team



Cyclocross Magazine, Issue 22, Print and digital subscriptionsHave you subscribed yet? You're missing out if not. Get all-original content and your cyclocross fix throughout the year with a subscription and Issue 23 back copy, with features on Lars van der Haar, Jonathan Page, Elle Anderson and more!

The Photo is of John Francisco, not Gavin Haley.

Nolan Brady
Nolan Brady

Thank you!! It was a really cool race!! Much much harder than it appears on screen. Happy New Year!

Stay up to date:

Search for a product, review, race or racer:

Visit these cx-loving companies:

Support CXM at no extra cost to you:

About Us | Jobs | Subscribe | Contact Us

Copyright © 2007-2014 Cyclocross Magazine - Cyclocross News, Races, Bikes, Photos, Videos All rights reserved.