Canada Selects Toronto for 2010 National Championships

Pin It
2010 Cyclocross National Championships Announced. by Canada Announces Toronto to Host 2010 Cyclocross National Championships. by René Ehrhardt

2010 Cyclocross National Championships Announced. by René Ehrhardt

The Canadian Cycling Association has announced the ZM Cycle & Fitness Team in Toronto, Ontario will be hosting the Canadian Cyclocross National Championships for 2010. The date has yet to be announced, but past championships have been held in early October or November.

The championships will move to Toronto after two straight years in Edmonton, Alberta. The 2008 race was won by Geoff Kabush (Maxxis) and Wendy Simms (Kona/FSA) and the 2009 event is scheduled for October 10, 2009, with the UCI C2 Jim Horner Cyclocross Grand Prix the next day.

Hosting the national championships is another big step for the Toronto cyclocross scene, after the city hosted a successful UCI C1 race weekend in 2008 and added its race weekend to the NACT series for 2009.

The award letter from the CCA can be found here



Cyclocross Magazine, Issue 22, Print and digital subscriptionsHave you subscribed yet? You're missing out if not. Get all-original content and your cyclocross fix throughout the year with a subscription and Issue 23 back copy, with features on Lars van der Haar, Jonathan Page, Elle Anderson and more!

Stay up to date:

Search for a product, review, race or racer:

Visit these cx-loving companies:

Support CXM at no extra cost to you:

About Us | Jobs | Subscribe | Contact Us

Copyright © 2007-2014 Cyclocross Magazine - Cyclocross News, Races, Bikes, Photos, Videos All rights reserved.