Vos Crushes, Chainel Wins, Page Podiums in Luxembourg

Pin It
Jonathan Page (Planet Bike) finished in 14th. 2009 Zolder Cyclocross World Cup. © Bart Hazen

Jonathan Page started 2010 with a podium. (Zolder file photo © Bart Hazen)

Frenchman Steve Chainel and Dutch World Champ Marianne Vos celebrated the start of 2010 with wins in Luxembourg today at the Grand Prix Hotel Threeland. American Jonathan Page (Planet Bike) opted out of the mud at the GP Sven Nys in Baal and was rewarded handsomely for his travels with a podium place and valuable 2010 UCI points. Page was pipped for second by Nicolas Bazin, as the pair sprinted for the final podium positions just 14 seconds in arrears from Chainel (hear him in French briefly talk about the difficulty of the race here).

In the women’s race, Vos crushed the competition, showing she’s one of the favorites for Worlds in Tabor. Vos finished more than two minutes ahead of Czech Pavla Havlikova, with  Lucie Chainel-Lefevre finishing in third.

Check back soon for rider reactions.

Full Results:

Elite Men:

1Steve CHAINELFRA2759:003030
2Nicolas BAZINFRA2759:142020
3Jonathan PAGEUSA3459:141515
4Cristian COMINELLIITA221:01:351212
5Romain LEJEUNEFRA231:01:441010
6Stijn HUYSBEL241:01:4888
7Joachim PARBODEN361:02:1866
8Johannes SICKMUELLERGER281:02:5444
9Ondrej BAMBULACZE231:03:0422
10David PAGNIERFRA401:03:1711
11Vladimir KYZIVATCZE281:03:39
12Kamil AUSBUHERCZE351:03:47
13Bjorn RONDELEZBEL341:04:09
14Vaclav METLICKASVK371:04:12
15Pascal TRIEBELLUX441:04:52
16Sascha WAGNERGER231:05:26
17Tom VANNOPPENBEL321:05:52
18Petr NOVOTNÝCZE241:06:21
19Marco PONTAITA231:06:21
20Jérôme JUNKERLUX351:06:48
21Pascal PERRINFRA361:07:37
25Constantino FERNANDEZESP37
26Sébastien HANSENFRA31
29Adrien PASCALFRA24
30Michael VLCEKCZE24
31Stanislav BAMBULACZE27
32Martin HUNALCZE21
34Christian JOACHIMLUX40
36David KASEKCZE28
37Philipp BÜTZOWLUX23
38Julien THERONFRA24

Elite Women:

1Marianne VOSNED2343:102020
2Pavla HAVLIKOVACZE2745:351515
3Lucie CHAINEL-LEFEVREFRA2745:581212
4Nikki HARRISGBR2446:081010
5Joyce VANDERBEKENBEL2649:3888
6Perrine PHILIPPEFRA2451:0855
7Nicole DE BIE – LEYTENBEL3551:2444
8Christine VARDAROSUSA4152:5533
9Daniela BRESCIANIITA2853:4022
10Camille DARCELFRA2511
11Nicoletta BRESCIANIITA24
12Anne-Marie SCHMITTLUX21
13Christine KOVELTERLUX22



Cyclocross Magazine, Issue 22, Print and digital subscriptionsHave you subscribed yet? You're missing out if not. Get all-original content and your cyclocross fix throughout the year with a subscription and Issue 23 back copy, with features on Lars van der Haar, Jonathan Page, Elle Anderson and more!
Tagged as: , , , ,

Stay up to date:

Search for a product, review, race or racer:

Visit these cx-loving companies:

Support CXM at no extra cost to you:

About Us | Jobs | Subscribe | Contact Us

Copyright © 2007-2014 Cyclocross Magazine - Cyclocross News, Races, Bikes, Photos, Videos All rights reserved.