Verge New England Championship Cyclo-Cross Series Announces 2011-2012 Schedule

Pin It

In response to the recent hub-bub between the UCI Cyclo-cross commission and several US series, the Verge New England Championship Cyclo-Cross Series has just posted its 2011 calendar. Read our coverage about the controversy here,

Verge New England Championship Cyclo-Cross Series president, Adam Myerson:
Following a meeting of all the New England UCI race organizers last evening, I’m proud to announce the 2011-12 Verge New England Cyclo-Cross Series schedule.

For 2011-12, the Verge Series will not include Elite or U23 Men and Women, but will continue for all the current USAC categories:

  • Cat 3 Men
  • Cat 3/4 Women
  • Masters 35+ (1-3)
  • Masters 45+
  • Masters 55+
  • Juniors 15-18
  • Juniors 10-14

Further, the Verge Series will aim to strengthen itself as a union of organizers committed to each other’s success, and will include all 15 events in New England that also host categories for UCI Elite men and women:

  1. Sat 09/17/2011 Green Mountain Cyclocross Weekend 1 Williston, VT
  2. Sun 09/18/2011 Green Mountain Cyclocross Weekend 2 Williston, VT
  3. Sat 09/24/2011 The Nor’easter CX @ Loon Mountain Lincoln, NH
  4. Sat 10/01/2011 Grand Prix of Gloucester 1 Gloucester, MA
  5. Sun 10/02/2011 Grand Prix of Gloucester 2 Gloucester, MA
  6. Sat 10/08/2011 Providence Festival of Cyclocross 1 Providence, RI
  7. Sun 10/09/2011 Providence Festival of Cyclocross 2 Providence, RI
  8. Sat 10/22/2011 Downeast Cyclocross 1 New Gloucester, ME
  9. Sun 10/23/2011 Downeast Cyclocross 2 New Gloucester, ME
  10. Sat 11/05/2011 Cycle-Smart International 1 Northampton, MA
  11. Sun 11/06/2011 Cycle-Smart International 2 Northampton, MA
  12. Sat 11/26/2011 Bay State Cyclocross 1 Sterling, MA
  13. Sun 11/27/2011 Bay State Cyclocross 2 Sterling, MA
  14. Sat 12/03/2011 NBX Grand Prix of Cyclocross 1 Warwick, RI
  15. Sun 12/04/2011 NBX Grand Prix of Cyclocross 2 Warwick, RI

A new, eight-race, UCI-sanctioned, New England Professional Cyclo-Cross Series consisting of some of these events has been presented to the UCI. If approved, more information on that series will be provided at a later date.

 

 

Cyclocross Magazine, Issue 22, Print and digital subscriptionsHave you subscribed yet? You're missing out if not. Get all-original content and your cyclocross fix throughout the year with a subscription and Issue 23 back copy, with features on Lars van der Haar, Jonathan Page, Elle Anderson and more!
Tagged as: , , ,
0 comments

Stay up to date:

Search for a product, review, race or racer:

Visit these cx-loving companies:





Support CXM at no extra cost to you: