U23 Men Start List – 2012 Koksijde Cyclocross World Championships

Pin It

View our complete coverage of the 2012 UCI Cyclocross World Championships in Koksijde, Belgium on our Full Coverage page.

We’ve got the full start list for the U23 (Espoir) men for the 2012 UCI Koksijde Cyclocross World Championships.  57 racers from 18 countries will line up for the race, including two Americans in Zach McDonald and Cody Kaiser. Lars van der Haar, the defending champ from the 2011 World Championships in Saint Wendel, is the odds-on favorite, but his teammate and 2011 silver medalist Mike Teunissen returns to compete for another U23 medal, as does 2011 bronze medalist Karel Hnik (Czech Republic). Will it be the same top three this year in Koksijde?  Also see our preview of the U23 Men’s race here.

U23 (Espoir) Men - 2012 Koksijde Cyclocross World Championships Start List

No.NameCountryYearStartWC RankUCI Rank
1VAN DER HAAR LarsNED1991116
2TEUNISSEN MikeNED19922236
3GODRIE StanNED19936666
4VAN DER HEIJDEN MichielNED1992910102
5VAN EMPEL MickiNED1990101175
6VAN DER POEL DavidNED1992182185
8BOSMANS WietseBEL19918833
9BRAET VinnieBEL1991111361
10VERMEERSCH GianniBEL1992131582
11SWEECK LaurensBEL19933222156
12ALAPHILIPPE JulianFRA19923351
13JOUFFROY ArnaudFRA19901918104
14VENTURINI ClémentFRA19932223118
15BOUVARD KévinFRA19932546133
16MENUT DavidFRA19922839146
17NESVADBA JanCZE19911416111
18HNIK KarelCZE1991152056
19PAPRSTKA TomasCZE19922619135
20NIPL VojtechCZE19933017149
21POLNICKY RadekCZE19923829199
22GRAND ArnaudSUI19904487
23LIENHARD FabianSUI199324-124
24FORSTER LarsSUI19933443165
25WILDHABER MichaelSUI199051-293
26SCHWEIZER Michael (JR)GER19912137116
27MAYER YannickGER19912727145
28ECKMANN YannickGER199329-147
29WALSLEBEN MaxGER19904842284
30MCDONALD ZachUSA1991121457
31KAISER CodyUSA199223-123
32SILVESTRI EliaITA19905541
33BRAIDOT LucaITA19914624279
34BRAIDOT DanieleITA199147-282
35SMARZARO IgorITA19914938286
36FALASCHI BryanITA19915447344
37KONWA MarekPOL1990162577
38PILIS BartoszPOL199239-209
39KOSTECKI PatrykPOL199342-236
40MALEC WojciechPOL199353-324
41GOMEZ ELORRIAGA InigoESP199133-161
42RODRIGUEZ GUEDE PabloESP199336-191
44LASTRA MARTINEZ JonathanESP199350-291
45JAMES StevenGBR199220-110
46GALLAGHER KentaGBR199231-155
47GRAY LukeGBR199241-228
48CLARKSON JackGBR199344-255
49DIAS DOS SANTOS VincentLUX199052-293
50REICHLING LexLUX199255-453
51HANSEN KennethDEN1991173380
52OLSEN Emil ArvidDEN199340-213
53GEHBAUER AlexanderAUT199035-169
54SÖDERQUIST LudwigSWE199345273
55COTÉ BOUVETTE FelixCAN199343-246
56CHALAS JaroslavSVK199256-467
57MANIKAS DomasLTU199157-

View our complete coverage of the 2012 UCI Cyclocross World Championships in Koksijde, Belgium on our Full Coverage page.



Cyclocross Magazine, Issue 22, Print and digital subscriptionsHave you subscribed yet? You're missing out if not. Get all-original content and your cyclocross fix throughout the year with a subscription and Issue 23 back copy, with features on Lars van der Haar, Jonathan Page, Elle Anderson and more!
Tagged as: , , , ,

Stay up to date:

Search for a product, review, race or racer:

Visit these cx-loving companies:

Support CXM at no extra cost to you:

About Us | Jobs | Subscribe | Contact Us

Copyright © 2007-2014 Cyclocross Magazine - Cyclocross News, Races, Bikes, Photos, Videos All rights reserved.