UPDATE: 8:00 PM Russell Stevenson wins, Zach McDonald takes second, with Craig Richey in third. Russell takes the cash prize, the Raleigh RXC Pro bikes, travel money and contract.

UPDATE: 7:25 PM Craig Richey (CyclocrossRacing.com) and Russell Stevenson (DBR) leading, Zach McDonald (Rapha Focus) is back by 15 seconds. JT Fountain (CyclocrossRacing.com) won the singlespeed race, with Craig Etheridge in second.

UPDATE: Kathy Sherwin (NoTubes Elite Women’s Team) finishes first in the women’s race, followed by Kari Studley (Redline). However, it seems that both riders will not be taking advantage of the contract offered, and it will instead go to Jenny Gaertner (Riverstone CDA).

Raleigh’s Midsummer Night’s Cyclocross Race, put on by MFG Cyclocross, has brought out some big names in cyclocross for both the men’s and women’s races.  With names like Steve Fisher, Zach McDonald, Chris Sheppard, the Fountain brothers, Kristi Berg, Kathy Sherwin, Kari Studley, and CXM helpers Jo Markham and Laura Winberry, there’s sure to be some fast, high-stakes racing out on the Suncadia resort course. See our course preview video here.

Stay tuned for a full race report.

Elite Men (with & without contract)
ChadBergCycle University
NickBerryMighty Riders
CraigDillonTeam Stanley
ChrisEllisCycling Northwest
John-ChristianFlackOlympia Orthopaedic Associates
JtFountainCyclocrossRacing.com p/b Blue Competition Cycles
ToddGallaherUnited Finance
GabrielGrantSecond Ascent
CarlHulitRecycled Cycles
MarkKnokeyVertical Earth
KyleMcGilvrayOld Town Bicycle
ToddMorse TuckerBicycle Centres/Collision 1
MichaelPeaseEllensburg Spandex Mafia
BenjiPerinSecond Ascent
BobPrestaMBW Racing
DougReidSecond Ascent
JohnScarafiottiArlberg Sports
ChrisSheppardRocky Mountain/Shimano
DanielStudleyMafia Racing/Felt/PBR
JasonWilliamsTeam stanley
AlexWilsonRecycled Cycles Racing
Elite Women (with & without contract)
KristiBergCycle University
MarsaDanielTeam Group Health
AnnaDingmanGAS/Intrinsik Cycling Team
JenniGaertnerRiverstone CDA
MelanieLewisBlue Rooster/SMC/Avanti Racing
Kristin JoMarkham
CourtenayMcFaddenCycling Northwest
JadineRileyTeam Group Health
JulieRobertson ZivinHagensBerman
KathySherwinNoTubes Elite Women’s Team
LeeSmithTeam Group Health
LauraWinberryElite Endurance
Elite Women (with & without contract) Entries: 13