Marianne Vos Continues Dominance at La Flèche Wallonne Féminine

Pin It
Vos outsprinted Sanne Cant for the win at Lille © Bart Hazen

Vos, shown here winning Lille, takes her dominance to the road © Bart Hazen

WALLONIA, BELGIUM – Having won on the hills of Huy on four previous occasions, it comes as little surprise that World Cyclocross Champion, World Road Champion, and Olympic Gold Medalist Marianne Vos was again dominant, sprinting to her fifth win at  La Flèche Wallonne Féminine. Vos (Rabo Women) outsprinted Elisa Longo Borghini (Hitec Products – UCK) and Ashleigh Moolman (Lotto Belisol Ladies) after surging up the Mur de Huy, giving her trademark victory salute as she comfortably crossed the line.

Brief Results:

1 Marianne Vos (Ned) Rabobank Liv/Giant
2 Elisa Longo Borghini (Ita) Hitec Products UCK
3 Ashleigh Moolman (RSA) Lotto Belisol Ladies
4 Anna Van Der Breggen (Ned) Sengers Ladies Cycling Team
5 Emma Johansson (Swe) Orica-AIS



Cyclocross Magazine, Issue 22, Print and digital subscriptionsHave you subscribed yet? You're missing out if not. Get all-original content and your cyclocross fix throughout the year with a subscription and Issue 23 back copy, with features on Lars van der Haar, Jonathan Page, Elle Anderson and more!
Tagged as:

Stay up to date:

Search for a product, review, race or racer:

Visit these cx-loving companies:

Support CXM at no extra cost to you:

About Us | Jobs | Subscribe | Contact Us

Copyright © 2007-2014 Cyclocross Magazine - Cyclocross News, Races, Bikes, Photos, Videos All rights reserved.